7/2 Maggie PMPS 110, +5 47, +5.5 51, +6 88, +6.5 81, +7 88, +8 70, +10 77

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry no one was online to guide you this AM.

Her cycle is interesting in that she dropped down this AM after being higher in the PM cycle.

Good job shooting your lowest number this morning :)
 
Thanks Bobbie!

I think her numbers dropped because I went to bed "early" so she didn't get as much food as she had gotten the last few nights.
I was wondering if that could be the case and if maybe the +5 was food induced. Glad you got to bed early because you sure had two tiring days. :cat:
 
Maggie is adorable. Love her markings. Don't feel secure in giving you dosing advise because my journey is unique with Phoebe but just wanted you to know someone was here. Remember to get a reading see where she's going. You are doing great!!:bighug::bighug::those are for you, head bumps for Maggie.
 
Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately a teaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only. (If you have a cat with GI issues, using a couple of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.Test in an hour and follow the same steps. If number have risen after one or two tests, it’s important to continue testing. Numbers may bobble up and down as the HC food and/or Karo wear off. DO NOT get one test where your cat has risen from low numbers into the 50s and go to sleep or leave the house. You are putting your cat in a risky situation. When in doubt, leave HC food out.
 
Thank you! I almost called her Marilyn because of the spot on her lip.

Thanks for the reminders about low readings and testing. I just went through that for the first time a few days ago, but a reminder NEVER hurts! Time for a reading...
 
I see Maggie has been keeping you busy tonight. ;)

You are doing a great job with her. I just want to remind you, with the 47 she earned a reduction to 1.25u tomorrow morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top