7/2 Jessica AMPS 343 B12 test below normal

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous Condo

Good afternoon,

Got the B12 test result today which is lower than normal. Faxed result to the Specialist (Internal Medicine) to determine the dose of B12 injection.
That explains why Jessica something walks with her hocks lower to the ground than usual and have difficulty on jumping.
 
ftsang & Jessica said:
Jessica previous Condo

Good afternoon,

Got the B12 test result today which is lower than normal. Faxed result to the Specialist (Internal Medicine) to determine the dose of B12 injection.
That explains why Jessica something walks with her hocks lower to the ground than usual and have difficulty on jumping.

My cats get weekly B12 shots, dose is 25u.
I was looking at yr ss and it may help if you hold each dose for only 6 shots, then increase the dose.

Gayle
 
Jessica:
Please ask your vet about the relative values of B-12 (cobalamine) vs. methyl-B12 (methylcobalamine). The latter compound is part of the breakdown of B-12. You can purchase Zobaline which is specific to treating diabetic neuropathy and Zobaline is formulated for diabetic cats.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top