7/2 Jake AMPS 258 PMPS 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

Member Since 2010
Well, Jake and I were back to the vet today. He again today walked (wobbled) to the front door and stood there looking out. At the vet he was 7.6! So that means he gained .6 since Tuesday night. Jake has improved a little bit! The vet said by 50%. His eyes are not sunken like they were on Tuesday. The vet thought his temp was a little high at 102 so he ran a urinalysis to see if he had a urinary tract infection (no). However, his urine was full of bilirubin and Jake's gums are yellow. The vet feels his gall bladder (and most of his organs in general) is not functioning and he may have a blockage or an infection so we started him on baytril in addition to the megestrol (ovoban), prednisolone, fluids, and syringe feeding. The vet said we could run blood tests but the results of those would not change his protocol. He mentioned the feeding tube again but I said no. He has pooped 3 times and he urinates when I put him in the box. After I give him the sub Q fluids, he purrs. My goal is to make Jake as comfortable as possible and help him through wherever his body is taking him. I'm happy to see that he is improving a bit and feeling a little bit better. I know that he is 19 and life is finite, but he is hanging in there and I don't feel he is suffering. I'm so glad I have a 4 day weekend to take care of my cats (15 right now).


Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18723
 
(((((Lydia))))


thank you for the update. You have so much on your plate, and you're doing an awesome job managing Jake's health.
cat_pet_icon I hope you enjoy your weekend with your furry family!
 
Angels and Prayers coming to your house to help Jake Keep getting strong little guy LOL Kath wow 15 kitties I have 4cats ... 18 years,17 years 10 and 4 also 15 years old dog lab Hate that our babies get old before us ...
 
Thank you for all of your kind thoughts. Just being at home and not at work is enough for me to enjoy the weekend! I do have fun stuff planned :-D
10 of my kitties here are fosters so not technically mine but they get love and as much attention as I can spare as if they were mine :-D

I hope you all enjoy your weekend too. Jake and I are hoping for sunshine so he can get more patio time in.
 
Jake is hanging in there & isnt going anywhere, but is getting better!! Sending more Healing green vines to you, Jake & Hugs to Lydia!
Keep getting better good boy :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top