7/2 Gus AMPS 387

Status
Not open for further replies.
yep, it looks like he's ready for an increase. Gus is interesting, overall his spreadsheet doesn't look bad at all if you just ignore the far left column. Most of the time he is doing fine. I remember Lucy was at that point for a while - she didn't have red AMPS luckily, but she did have pink for AMPS every day but was blue/green most of the rest of the time. It helped me to realize that she was in good numbers for probably 18-20 hours out of every 24 and that's not bad at all. How is Gus feeling?

Something you can try, if you want, is to increase in increments of 1 unit sometimes instead of 0.5 unit. Once you're on a 10u dose increasing by 1 unit isn't really that much of an increase, and you might find that the larger increase helps kick-start his system a little bit. Do it at a time when you are able to test, just in case the increase is too much.
 
i've wondered about at what point moving to 1 unit in changes was appropriate, libby. thanks for the info.

hope gus does better on his new dose!
 
Hi guys! Sorry for the pink.... Goo luck though with the new dose. Gus, you lucky kitty - you get more juice! I hoe it does the trick.

have a great holiday weekend guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top