7/2 Gracie PMPS 259 +2 220 +4 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/1 Recap
AMPS: 344 2nd cycle 1u
+2: 282
+4: 213
+9: 102
+10: 103
PMPS: 96 3rd cycle 1u
+1: 88
+2: 77
+3: 43
+3.5: 53
+4: 67
+5: 53
+5.5: 61
+6.5: 59
+7.5: 84
+9.5: 138


Happy Caturday!!! We're all a little tired today so we're getting a late start. It's hot and windy here.....

Gracie broke her bounce pretty quickly yesterday to give us quite a lovely +10 and PMPS. We gave her just a tiny bit of karo at +3 because she dropped so suddenly and we did not want her to earn a reduction on her third cycle. Other than that, no manipulation last night ......Mike did a fab job with her. She's bouncy today but we expected it. She just jumped into the linen closet where she likes to lay on the blankets in the winter and in the summer, she lays on the kitty scale which is flat and cool plastic :lol: :lol: Hmmm....might be the ideal time to weigh her except her four MMs already consumed this morning!! We're trying to give her a little testing break today since she was going up....she had quite a few last night. I can remember the day when we would have tested her every half hour so I'm sure she's happy we are much more comfortable with her numbers :lol: :lol:

After we got home from the movie yesterday, we did squids, had an early dinner, did Gracie's routine and then walked the hills in our neighborhood....although the sun was almost down, it was hot and the wind was blowing like a furnace so as soon as we got home, we jumped in the pool...AAAAAHHHHHHHH!! One of my favorite things to do in the summer...a little paddle around the pool before bedtime so you are nice and cooled off when you slip between the sheets. LUV IT! We have some yard stuff to do today....the wind is still blowing like crazy so it's VERY hot. We may try to catch another movie this afternoon and then hope the wind is down so we can get some pool time. Right now I do believe the pool has white caps on it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Have an absolutely wonderful weekend going into the holiday. Fireworks are banned here this 4th of July except at the baseball stadium. This is a good thing...too darn dry for fireworks. Hugs to you all.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226

Wow whitecaps in the pool.....now that's alot of hot air you guys have there......No, not you and Mike.....your city, your city. Had to clarify. :-D

Gracie had a really nice day yesterday. Hope she sees some pretty numbers later in the day as well.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226

Lil Miz Money...we're sending Spot the cat your way to get you off that rollercoaster you are so fond of!!

happy holiday weekend, guys!


[youtube]bo7Yyfb1p8w[/youtube]
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226

Looks like Gracie and Champ are both doing the steady incline today. Yay!! I have so much running around to do today and it's hotter than hades here, too. I wish I had a pool to get some pool time, but NOOOO!!! With the size of my backyard, I'd be lucky to get a good size jacuzzi back there!! Danielle wants me to get one of those 16' above ground pools so we could lay out on some floaties and then dip ourselves every once in a while to cool off. I just might do it!!! If Danielle wasn't working, I'd go for the movie option, too!!

Have a great day, Marje and Mike (and the entire fur gang)!!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226

Nice numbers for Gracie today! Hot seems to be the theme everywhere! Just woke up from my pool nappy. Yay! Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226

Come back down Gracie! Every one is waiting for you at the lagoon.

Whitecaps in the pool? Ugh! I hate the offshore winds here, I'd just spend the whole day in the pool.
images
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226 +5 258

Gracie - remember those greens? I think you're supposed to do that - find the greens.... What a great cycle last tonight - not too bad today either - yellow is so much better that the "color that shall not be named".

oh what I would give for a pool..... then again, it would have to be indoors 99% of the time, as this is the PNW and we simply do not get hot like you guys do, and then there is the weather thing.... :roll: well the dip at night sounds really great. :cool: :lol: :lol: on the white caps!

and yes on the heat, the winds, and the ban on the fireworks... i just watched a thing on the news about a very bad fire in NM. everything is just so dry....

have a great evening - more dips in the pool for you.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 168 +2 226 +5 258

Gracie, come on down. I love the "Spot the Cat" video! We had 80 degrees here, and a lot of the people from Arizona (Zonies) are coming here for the summer and think today is cool!! I hope I spelled that correctly!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie PMPS 259

Well looks like Gracie kept you all busy last night, did she end up getting a reduction? I'm glad you and Mike were able to get away for a movie night, sounds fun!

Sounds pretty darn hot down there, what's the temp? It's been hot here as well, but we're only in the 80's and i'm sure down there you guys are prob in the 100's!! Yikes! Great thing for pools..... :cool: :lol: at Ann's zonies comment.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie PMPS 259

it's like gracie has a 48 hour cycle with her low/high patterns!

love the video - my first thought was that it looks like Gus! gus the movie star!

all right gracie, enough of the dancing on the ceiling! time to come down now. ps, let your beans sleep tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top