7/2 Gracie PMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/1 Recap:
AMPS: 183 NEW PEN
+2: 174
+5: 82
+6: 65
+7: 65
+8.25: 40
+9: 52
+10: 55
+11: 68
PMPS: 63
+1: 63
+2.5: 68
+4: 56
+5: 66
+6.5: 128
+9: 129
+10.5: 100


Happy Tuesday! Sending more healing vines out to Zeus, Pat's Shadow, KT, Maggie, Peepee, Baxter, Jupiter, and any others needing them.

Our little Principessa has been a little chocolate blur this morning. Yes...the crazy baby is back! She's been cracking me up with her silly antics. She and Gussie were both after the little pink toy again this morning and they were so funny. We also had Catnip Tuesday just for a change of pace and that was the only time she slowed down. When Mike got up, she was stretched out on the meowlounger looking like she'd been snorting catnip :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Now she is supervising the landscape crew. If they are ANYTHING like the dreaded Lupita, they could miss getting all the mesquite pods out of the yard :shock: She's not going to be that happy later today as we have a very late afternoon vetty appt for her liver value recheck. :evil:

I think our pen was actually starting to go a little off kilter....not totally but enough that the .9u dose was way too much once the new pen kicked in. We had a tough time keeping her up yesterday and had to test way more than we wanted. The flatness was just attributable to strategic feeding. Unfortunately, looks like she is going to bounce today. I did reduce her dose last night to the .8u which she was doing so well on but her numbers got a little wonky suddenly. I thought I'd try tweaking the dose before changing the pen but ended up changing the pen anyway. Well...it was 45 days and I was almost to the bottom of it so all is good.

For those you-tube stalkers, you've already seen this funny video of Tobey watching a lizard. I shot the video just because of his tail which he NEVER switches like that. It's pretty funny and very short.

[youtube]Qy6i0Kw8tLA[/youtube]

I think we are going to go see World War Z with this little bouncy act. Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168

:lol: :lol:
Mike is right. There is no stealth in that motion. That's like a windshield wiper on high speed. :lol:
He was locked and loaded.


Enjoy your movie. We are waiting for The Lone Ranger to spend $.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162

I kept waiting for his tail to pull that lamp off the table. :lol:
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162

What a cute video! Love those swishy tails. Nice blue for Gracie. Enjoy the movie. That is one I am dying to see. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162

:lol: :lol: That is too funny! Sending good Vetty vines for Gracie this afternoon. Enjoy the movie and nice of Gracie to give permission.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107

Good luck with the new pen. I hope Gracie's vetty visit went well. That is funny how hard Tobey is swishing his tail.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107

LOL...that video is hilarious! I hope all went well with Gracie's vetty visit, and you enjoyed the movie. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107 +10.5 96

Hi Marje. Looks like Gracie decided to surf a while in the blue zone before heading to the Lagoon. Hope the new pen and dose work well and get her back to those nice green surfs.

Enjoyed the video. Tobey sure can work that tail. Hope you & Mike enjoyed the movie. Have a great night Marje.
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107 +10.5 96

Goooood evening!

Well....we didn't make it to the movie because of you know who but that's ok. Instead, we did some really fun things like scrub the catio. Really.

Gracie did great at the vet. We should have the results of the bloodwork back by tomorrow. I really hope the ALT is normal. She's been on clavamox since January.

Very sad news for us. We've had this gorgeous four foot king snake living in our backyard for years. I found him dead this afternoon behind a plant and I am worried the landscapers saw him and killed him although he did not look injured. It breaks our hearts. He was a sweet snake that never harmed a thing. I'm so bummed tonight......
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107 +10.5 96

:sad: for the snake.

I'm not the world's biggest fan of snakes, but won't harm one. Rat snakes and king snakes are great ones to have around your house. Rodent control, and king snakes eat other snakes that maybe you wouldn't want around. Even venonmous snakes are okay, although if I happen to see one around the house, I'll try my best to convince him to move beyond the "property line" and hang out in the woods instead. All it usually takes is squirting them with a hose.

Tell the landscapers that if they harm a snake, you'll sic Lupita after them!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107 +10.5 96

Oh, no, ((Marje)), I'm so sorry to hear about the snake. Was it Big Boy? :sad:

I guess Gracie wanted some more Marje-n-Mike time today.
(We saw the movie on Sat. ~ I'm still nailbite_smile .)

Paws crossed for good results from LBG's vetty visit!
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107 +10.5 96

Thanks Carl and Josie. No...it wasn't Big Boy. His name was Kingsley. He's lived in the backyard for years and we see him several times in the summer. In fact, he was just cruising across the patio the other day and i found his shedded skin yesterday. He was such a nice snake.

Yeah...no movie. Oh well.....
 
Re: 7/2 Gracie AMPS 121 +2 168 +5 162 +7 107 +10.5 96

Hi Marje...
I'm so sorry about your snake friend.
I hope he wasn't killed and that it was just his time.

Tobey's video is very funny :lol:
I could almost feel his excitement!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top