7/2 Doogle PMPS 459+2 332+4 222

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401

+2 401....came down almost 100 pts in two hours. Cooler here today due to some rain all morning so all kitties are sleeping where they normally would. They are enjoying less heat and I am too. :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390

Keep on coming down Doogle! You may want to post a question icon and dose question in your subject line to get some eyes on Doogle's SS. Could be time to think about a dosecrease. Hope you all stay cool today!
 
Re: Dose Question 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250

Well his +5 is 250 so not to bad so far. Took a little nap between +3 and now so no +4 but I figured he was ok. Napped with one eye one since he sleeps in the window next to me. So what is a dosecrease? We just took him back to 2u this morning so I am confused..........lol
 
Re: Dose Question 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250

Oops, my bad... I didn't read things closely. :oops: My advice to add the question to your subject line wasn't necessary then. :oops:

A dosecrease is LL language for a dose increase and you already did that. Sheez, this is why I depend on more expert eyes here! Sometimes we see numbers go up for a cycle or two after a dose increase and you will see it referred to as NDW or new dose wonkiness. Not sure why it happens and it doesn't always. Looks like Doogle is coming down nicely!
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250

Its all good Anne....yall cant watch everything all at once....lol. Marjorie had already suggested an increase back to 2u last night and we were also thinking about the increase since his numbers weren't going down to far. Yes coming down nice and slowly....lets hope it stays that way. ;-)
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250+7 203

+7 203....still coming down but I am thinking this may be his nadir.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250+7 203+9 263

Ok +9 263.....went up some but not to bad. I am sure it will take a couple of cycles before he gets blues and maybe greens
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250+7 203+9 263+10 454

Ok HUGE jump....+10 was 454....I dont know if its because of the change in dosage or did he get into our dinner (someone left their plate on the counter). 30 more minutes and we get out shot. I was working and couldnt get in here to update....sorry
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250+7 203+9 263+10 454

Ah, maybe it is some NDW. Come on back down now Doogle ya hear?
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle AMPS 494+2 401+3 390+5 250+7 203+9 263+10 454

So, Doogle snuck a snack? Was it a contraband snack?

There could be a couple of explanations for the bounce back to the reds.You've noted 2 possibilities -- eating late in the cycle (and possibly not a LC snack) or NDW. The other possibility is is that Doogle dropped almost 300 points between AMPS and +7. That's a big drop. He bounced back up by +10.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459

Nope, none in the house. Could have been the carrots I cooked (they are in juice and I add sugar to them). He likes veggies and I just didnt see him. It could also have been bounces since we changed him back. We gave him his PM **** ,2u, and his PMPS was 454. So hopefully this will work out. I got rid of the dry food back in Sept when I found yall and before he was diagnosed. All but two like the can food but they will eat sooner or later. I hate those reds.....never liked the color red anyway....lol
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459

Hi Donna

Well....he tried to get there!!! You may have a little bit of all of it going on.....a bounce from a fast drop and some NDW. Let's hope within the next 24 hours, we see some better numbers.

Good luck!!
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459

Thanks Marjorie! I am hoping for some great numbers tomorrow. You cant tell his numbers are high by looking at him though. He is playing, bright eyed and active. Before when he was on the Humilin N and his numbers got high, he didnt want to do anything. So i feel a little encouraged.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459

That is good. It seems they start to feel good at high numbers and then when they start to get low numbers, they seem lethargic, etc. They actually have to get used to having normal numbers again.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459

I want to get used to normal numbers again......lol. I think my husband Chris is feeling really bad about not shooting that one low time now. I told him it will all work out. He is a young kitty and we are doing great I think.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459

He's just a year older than Gracie.

Oh yes....next time there's a shootable low number (above 50), I'll have to get out my wet noodle to be sure DH shoots it :lol: :lol: :lol: :-D :-D With our help, of course.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459+2 332

+2 332 ..........Dont know if its the 2u or not....but if he did get into forbidden food, its out of his system I think. He is recovering well from it at least.
 
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459+2 332
 

Attachments

  • elevator cat.jpg
    elevator cat.jpg
    43.4 KB · Views: 431
Re: 7/2 Doogle PMPS 459+2 332

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: That is awesome!!!!!!! Thanks for that....I am so saving that to my computer!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top