7/2 Billie PMBG 55 +17.5 273 hold dose through bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121111

Billie had an excellent night last night! I came home to a preshot of 102! She hit the mid 50s at +3, then surfed in the 50s and 60s for a while with the help of some 6% Turducken. She was back up at 78 at +7, and this morning's PS might be a bit of a bounce since she didn't eat much after +4.5. If this is the worst bounce she has up her sleeve, that's okay with me! I could tell that she felt great last night. She has an adorable napping pose that she only does when she feels especially relaxed - she sprawls out on her back with her back paws in the air. Speaking of naps, I'm going to sneak in a couple of those today! We were up late last night, but it was totally worth it. I just need to stock up on caffeinated drinks for next time!

I hope everyone is doing well today.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS 189 +2.5 109

I hope you're able to nap a bit! It does look like it was worth it to be up and I'm glad Billie was so pleased.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS 189 +2.5 109

Great cycle last night Deanna- I just noticed you are on the East Coast? So you were up very very late? I would hope that you got in a nap, but then again, judging by your +2.5, maybe it better not be a long nap LOL! ;-) Do you mind my asking, what is turduken? I'm in need of a good mid carb food as well, thanks!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS 189 +2.5 109

Thank you Katie and Ruth!! Yes, I'm in upstate NY, so it was a late night but definitely worth it. No naps yet for me yet, but Billie took a nice one in the window! I heard her snoring a little. It is a rainy day here - perfect for curling up with the cats.

Ruth, Turducken is a 6% carb turkey/chicken/duck blend by Merrick. Billie seems to love it! She also eats Merrick's Turkey Pate which is 5% carb. I will post in your condo too in case you don't see this.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS 189 +2.5 109 +4 68 +5 59

Another great cycle today for Billie!Keep um coming.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS 189 +2.5 109 +4 68 +5 59 +6 58 +7 52

Billie does love the 50's. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Great for the cat, not so much for the bean. :roll: Hey Billie, it's just as healing to be in the 70's.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS189 +2.5 109 +4 68 +5 59 +6 58 +7 52 +7.7

Thanks Elise! Wendy, I guess she listened to you! I gave her about 0.75 oz of 3% food and she hopped right up to 71. Billie, you can hang out there all night long if you want to! I hope I didn't feed too much too late and mess with her preshot number. I didn't want her to go any lower of course, but maybe she wouldn't have gone lower. Either way, loving the green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS189 +2.5 109 +4 68 +5 59 +6 58 +7 52 +7.7

+10 82!! Maybe we're gearing up for our first green PS? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Billie AMPS189 +2.5 109 +4 68 +5 59 +6 58 +7 52 +7.7

PMPS: 59?!! :shock: I tested again and got 55! What do I do? Stall? Skip? Can I give her dinner?
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Im posting to bump this. I cant advise, but I usually stall and test till rising, then shoot . But ECID rule applies I suppose. Hopefully you will get some advice soon!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Oh, and I dont feed either unless Im skipping..it will influence the #s..
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

If you can, stall for a little bit more and don't feed yet

If the number starts to rise, go ahead and shoot, but you'll want to make sure you get a +1 and +2 to keep an eye on things

Your other option is to skip tonight and get some sleep, or shoot a reduced dose to give "some" without quite the worry of a full dose

Kind of depends on how tired you are, and how flexible your shooting schedule is
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Try stalling about 20-30 minutes without feeding and test again.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

PUT 911 IN YOUR FIRST MESSAGE. I am not experienced enough to advise. You are right not to feed. Test every 15 minutes to see if she starts to go up.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Oh good, Chris and Wendy posted while I did. You are in great hands.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Thank you all very much!!

I will get another test in 20 minutes at 10:30 my time.

I am stocked up on cherry coke and snacks and feeling very awake, so I am up for anything. I'm lucky enough to work from home on a flexible schedule (freelance writing/editing), so there is nothing stopping me from staying up all night, and it's not a big deal to get off the shooting schedule. I'll report back soon!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Thanks Elise! I didn't put 911 up at first because I know it isn't an emergency, just time sensitive (and very interesting for me!! :shock:)
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

I'll look for your next test. I'm in the middle of TFS here too though, so might be a minute.

Do you have plenty of HC and strips too?
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

The 911 gets the attention of those who can best advise you as this is around the time many are doing their TFS. You can take it down now.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!?? What do I do? Stalling for

Thank you! I just got a +12.5 test and she's holding steady at 53! Still haven't fed. Getting some major stink eye from both cats :lol:

I do have HC, 50+ strips, vanilla ice cream, and karo.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

Is the vanilla ice cream for you or Billie? I ask because I've gained a couple of pounds since Max got diabetes and he has gained about 1/2 a pound.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

The vanilla is for Billie...I have some chocolate peanut butter swirl for me :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

Well, she's just surfing along so theoretically good to shoot. Once you feed her, she will come up some, but there's a good chance you'll be busy tonight. What do you feel like doing? You could stall a bit more too but the risk is she'll drop from lack of food. If you are up to it, you did request a green preshot today. :shock: :lol: Once you shoot, I'd maybe get a +.5 test as well as that +1.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

Agree with Wendy!

As long as you're up for it, I'd go ahead and shoot and just monitor her
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

I could go for it! :shock: I'm not at all concerned about being awake/busy tonight - just intimidated by the numbers. I'm almost 15 minutes from the last test, so I think I'll wait a few minutes and get one more.

Hey Billie, when I said I'd love to see our first green preshot, this is not the number I had in mind! :lol: I hope you don't have a dive planned, because there is nowhere for you to dive to.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

Plot twist...I just got two +12.75 tests - one 45 and one 46! I guess she is dropping from not having eaten. I am feeding 1 oz of 2%. I am open to shooting later (even a couple hours later) or skipping.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 Stalling for now.

Hi Deanna, no advice here but just wanted to say Go Billie! :mrgreen: And thanks for the info on the turduken, I had never heard of that. ...And for what it's worth, if you do decide to shoot tonight, I'll probably be up here with you at the PJ party;Tiger was 86 PMPS. :roll:
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45 and 46

That's the danger of delaying too much. After feeding her, test again in 1/2 hour and lets see what's happening. If she comes up a lot you could shoot in a while. Oh, and by the way, she earned a reduction just now. :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45 and 46

Oh my!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I was so busy wondering what to do that it didn't even hit me that 40s = reduction!! :mrgreen: Thank you!

So, if I do shoot later, would I shoot 1.5? Fat 1.5? Skinny 1.75? I am loving the progress on this dose and would rather be a little more aggressive than conservative (within the realm of safety of course!), since I am available to monitor almost constantly.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45 and 46

Hi Deanna and Billie! Looking great in those greens! I'm not advising, just providing some moral support as Scully and I are also up doing the poke-carb-poke-carb dance. Let's both enjoy some green surfing tonight!

Tara and Scully
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45 and 46

I would try the full .25U reduction. We don't know yet whether Billie will hold her reductions and she is fairly new to FD.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45 and 46

Okay! Thank you so much Wendy!! I will test in 15 minutes/a half hour after dinner.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59 and 55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45 and 46

Enjoy your fuds, Billie!

Hopefully she'll get a little food spike so you can relax a little
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45/46 +13.25 64

Thank you Chris!! She did enjoy her fuds!

I gave her 1 oz at +12.75, and I just got a +13.25 reading of 64.

I'm assuming I should hold off feeding more for now but correct me if I'm wrong, of course.

At what time/what number range would it be recommended to shoot if she keeps rising?
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45/46 +13.25 64

What you are looking for is a rise that is more than what she'd get from that 1 oz snack you've given her so far. She's come up almost 20 points. How does that 1 oz compare to what she'd normally get at PS? Same carb %? Last night she just came up 15 pts from her PS meal, so not significantly different so far.

You also don't want to delay too long because it's going to mean delaying your entire schedule and taking a while to get back on track. A delay in shot time also acts like a bit of a reduction for this cycle (on top of what she earned), so she shouldn't dive that much - but she's a cat. Who knows what she'll do. :lol:

Maybe test again in 15-20?
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45/46 +13.25 64

I have been feeding her 1 oz at PS, and then 1 oz (or however much of 1 oz she'll eat) at +1, +2 and +3. I gave her 2% tonight, but usually feed 5% for those mini meals when she's getting a shot. I will get another test in 20 minutes.

I'm not super worried about getting off schedule since I am working from home at least for the month of July (woohoo!:-D). My main concern is keeping Billie in the awesome numbers she has been hanging out in!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55!? +12.5 53 +12.75 45/46 +13.25 64

If she's up at the next test, I'd say you are good to shoot. And I'd give her the higher carb food she is used to at this time of night.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

+14 58! Interesting! Maybe I will hold off... I could shoot a couple hours earlier tomorrow morning so she's not going quite as long without a shot.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

It does look like she doesn't want to cooperate tonight. You may want to skip and do as you said and shoot at +22 or whatever makes sense for you.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

She definitely has plans of her own tonight! I will skip and shoot early tomorrow. Does this mean I can actually sleep through the night, or should I still do a test to make sure she isn't headed low? Thank you so much for all your help!!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

I agree...I think at this point, I'd skip and let the depot drain a bit and then shoot at your normal time in the morning....you're going to have plenty of other opportunities to throw PJ parties!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

Thank you Chris!! Maybe she just doesn't want me up late eating junk food :lol:
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

So, I'm giving her the rest of her dinner and will stick with 2% since she isn't getting a shot. Should I still get a test at some point in the middle of the night to make sure she isn't low? It feels so weird not having the usual +1, +2, +3 etc. frame of reference! It's a good weird :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

I'd still do a few tests before you get to bed and a good nights sleep. I'd do a +15 and make sure she isn't headed down again and then whatever before bed is.
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

And "next time", if you usually feed 5%, go ahead and stay with what you normally do....it's possible if you'd fed the 5% that her numbers would have come up some sooner

It's just best not to vary more than 1 thing at a time

Get a test before you want to go to bed and then get some sleep! You've deserved it!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 59/55 +12.5 53 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 5

Thank you both for your help!! I just got a +15.25 and she's at 67! That was about 45 minutes after grazing at some more food, and she just grazed a bit again. Her usual +1 to +4 schedule involves a lot of grazing. I'm wondering if it's safe to call it a night. I may set an alarm for a couple hours from now just to make sure she's still surfing or whatever we call whatever she is doing tonight!
 
Re: 7/2 Billie PMBG 55 +12.75 45 +13.25 64 +14 58 +15.25 67

Good plan - looks like she's getting some nice duration tonight!
 
Hello!! I just got up for a middle of the night test on Billie, and she's at 273.

To recap, her PMBG was 55 so I stalled. 45 minutes later, I got readings of 45 and 46 (reduction earned!), so I fed her 1 oz and waited an hour. She was still in the 50s, so I decided to skip. I tested 2 hours ago at +15.25 and she was chilling at 67. She didn't eat much if at all between then and now. I'm wondering if her number could shoot up that suddenly from the skipped shot, or if it's more likely a bounce. If it looks like a bounce and she's still high when I wake up again for AMPS, should I hold the 1.75u dose for one more cycle?

Thank you so much to Wendy, Chris, and everyone who stopped by to visit us last night!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top