7/2 Bailie Amps 363+3 306

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-2-bailie-amps-131-2-57-3-95.298113/
Hi , looks like Bailie is bouncing big time. Hopefully today he will clear the bounce and I’m getting so tired of this up and down. I know I say this all the time but I don’t know if it’s ever gonna end and I’m getting very concerned about what it’s doing to Bailie organs .I hope he regulates at some point. I hope everybody has a good day today.
 
Last edited:
Hi Nancy, it’s all very normal and nothing we can do but manage the bounces as they come. You’re doing what you need to.
Some cats stop bouncing sooner than others, some take much longer. Especially if they have other factors which affect their overall health.
Hang in there :bighug:
 
Hi Nancy, it’s all very normal and nothing we can do but manage the bounces as they come. You’re doing what you need to.
Some cats stop bouncing sooner than others, some take much longer. Especially if they have other factors which affect their overall health.
Hang in there :bighug:
I know I sound like a broken record. I’m really sorry. It’s just that I’m just so worried about him. I really feel that it’s hurting him all these crazy spikes. That’s what my vet was telling me in the first place. And she wouldn’t see me anymore because I wasn’t following her advice. So it’s in the back of my mind . I keep hearing here telling me I’m killing my cat with all the spikes . So I have PTSD. I’m sorry :arghh::(
 
I know I sound like a broken record. I’m really sorry. It’s just that I’m just so worried about him. I really feel that it’s hurting him all these crazy spikes. That’s what my vet was telling me in the first place. And she wouldn’t see me anymore because I wasn’t following her advice. So it’s in the back of my mind . I keep hearing here telling me I’m killing my cat with all the spikes . So I have PTSD. I’m sorry :arghh::(
Don’t be sorry. It’s understandable why you are feeling the way you do. You’ve been through a lot with a vet telling you that.
I’m so sorry you had that experience.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I know I sound like a broken record. I’m really sorry. It’s just that I’m just so worried about him. I really feel that it’s hurting him all these crazy spikes. That’s what my vet was telling me in the first place. And she wouldn’t see me anymore because I wasn’t following her advice. So it’s in the back of my mind . I keep hearing here telling me I’m killing my cat with all the spikes . So I have PTSD. I’m sorry :arghh::(

Nancy, I've been feeling the exact same way for the same reasons. I completely understand! (And I feel like a broken record too). It's so hard to see those high numbers and not feel like we're just letting them sit there in it. I've been getting the same advice, that the bouncing will stop eventually. I remind myself that everyone here wants to help and no one wants to give advice that would hurt our babies.

Hoping Bailie and Xander both stop bouncing crazily soon and give us poor humans a break from the stress. :bighug:
 
Hi Nancy :)
I hear you! It can get tiring to have an unexpected cycle, constantly trying to decipher what would work.
I appreciate how much you care for Bailie.
As @Staci & Ivy said, it's really normal and you're doing the best you can. I know it's tough to witness these fluctuations and wish for more steady ones.
I send you lots of love and healing vibes to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I keep hearing here telling me I’m killing my cat with all the spikes .
Hi Nancy, I don't know what your vets advice was, but what a terrible thing to say. You are advocating and fighting for Bailie's life and as everyone has said, the bounces are very scary, frustrating, and make us feel so helpless.

I'm so grateful to have this group cause my vet does not care about Petey's wellbeing as much as I think they should. Diabetes is complicated and time consuming and for a vet, time is money.

Wishing you and Bailie a relaxing evening. :bighug:
 
Nancy, I've been feeling the exact same way for the same reasons. I completely understand! (And I feel like a broken record too). It's so hard to see those high numbers and not feel like we're just letting them sit there in it. I've been getting the same advice, that the bouncing will stop eventually. I remind myself that everyone here wants to help and no one wants to give advice that would hurt our babies.

Hoping Bailie and Xander both stop bouncing crazily soon and give us poor humans a break from the stress. :bighug:
Oh thank you so much for the message and the support . Yes diabetes is quite stressful isn’t it ? Well I wish the very same for you and Xander . It’s such a roller coaster ride. Hopefully soon they both will calm down on the bouncing groom the very low numbers. Have a great day . :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Nancy :)
I hear you! It can get tiring to have an unexpected cycle, constantly trying to decipher what would work.
I appreciate how much you care for Bailie.
As @Staci & Ivy said, it's really normal and you're doing the best you can. I know it's tough to witness these fluctuations and wish for more steady ones.
I send you lots of love and healing vibes to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much for the lovely message ! I’m just see it now .Today it’s a better day so far So I’m quite relaxed today . I hope I didn’t just jinx myself. lol Thanks again and sending you and Fistuk lists of love and healing vibes right back :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Nancy, I don't know what your vets advice was, but what a terrible thing to say. You are advocating and fighting for Bailie's life and as everyone has said, the bounces are very scary, frustrating, and make us feel so helpless.

I'm so grateful to have this group cause my vet does not care about Petey's wellbeing as much as I think they should. Diabetes is complicated and time consuming and for a vet, time is money.

Wishing you and Bailie a relaxing evening. :bighug:
Oh thank you so much for your kind words . Yes I couldn’t believe how rude that vet was. It was terrible. She made me feel awful. She didn’t agree with the protocol that I was doing. And she just said she couldn’t work with me anymore and that I was trying to kill my cat. It’s sad. A lot of vets are just in it for the money. It seems. It’s very rare if you can find a vet who truly cares about the animal she is treating. But there are some out there thank goodness. today has been a great day so far.
 
Back
Top