7/2/16 Squallie AMPS 381, +2/260, +5/132, +8/135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-196-3-260-6-143-pmps-166-2-270-4-248.160501/

AMPS 381
+2 260

Can wiser brains than mine please take a look at Squall's SS and see what's going on? I don't know why his BG keeps rising. He had a dose increase 3 days ago and has continued to rise ever since. I'm not sure if he's bouncing, and I'm missing the lows, or if something else entirely is going on. He is acting normally, eating well, doesn't appear to be ill or in pain, and has no ketones in his urine.
 
Lucy, I am not knowledgeable about TR at all and I know those that follow TR will come along soon, but it looks to me like he bounced off of the 99 on 6/27 a then you increased him before he cleared the bounce and maybe have some NDW going on too.
 
It sort of looks like Squallie is bouncing from the blues during the day. Is there any way you can get a +10 or +11 test during the night cycle to see what he's doing?
 
Wish I could say for sure. Is he feeling/ acting OK? Looks like he's decided to be a bit bouncy again which does happen. Looks like he's bouncing from the day time drops. Remember kitties can sometimes bounce just from big drops....it's not only because they see low greens. If you don't see greens tonight I'd probably give another increase. @Wendy&Neko - Neko will become bouncy if she goes too long without seeing green and with TR you want to try to keep them there. Sometimes you have to keep going up before they come down again. Look at what @jayla-n-Drevon - Dre has done lately...
 
Any changes in food/meds? If everything is the same, I think his pancreas is just getting tired. Sometimes you just need to give them more juice to get things kick started again. You've been througth that already with Squallie. And Karen is right, for some kitties it doesn't take long for them to forget how good green feels and start bouncing at higher numbers than they used to. With Neko specifically, if the dose isn't getting her nadirs in the 70's, she's a lot more bouncy. Don't bother looking at recent data in her SS, she's now on a steriod which affects her numbers for only part of the day and I'm tinkering with the timing to figure out when it's best to give it.
 
Wish I could say for sure. Is he feeling/ acting OK? Looks like he's decided to be a bit bouncy again which does happen. Looks like he's bouncing from the day time drops. Remember kitties can sometimes bounce just from big drops....it's not only because they see low greens. If you don't see greens tonight I'd probably give another increase. @Wendy&Neko - Neko will become bouncy if she goes too long without seeing green and with TR you want to try to keep them there. Sometimes you have to keep going up before they come down again. Look at what @jayla-n-Drevon - Dre has done lately...
He's acting fine, good enough to pick on his civvie nemesis, lol. I will try another dosecrease in the morning. I wish I knew what it was that makes them suddenly start showing higher BG levels - there never seems to be any rhyme or reason to it, just happens out of the blue. It frustrates me no end, I always want to know, "Why?".
 
Any changes in food/meds? If everything is the same, I think his pancreas is just getting tired. Sometimes you just need to give them more juice to get things kick started again. You've been througth that already with Squallie. And Karen is right, for some kitties it doesn't take long for them to forget how good green feels and start bouncing at higher numbers than they used to. With Neko specifically, if the dose isn't getting her nadirs in the 70's, she's a lot more bouncy. Don't bother looking at recent data in her SS, she's now on a steriod which affects her numbers for only part of the day and I'm tinkering with the timing to figure out when it's best to give it.
The only thing that has changed is that he gets 1/2 a pill pocket, twice a day, for his Cypro; he started really fighting me if I tried to pill him so I started putting it in as small a piece of pill pocket as I can, just to get it into him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top