7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +5 110 PMPS 259 dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

myla

Member Since 2010
Howdy all!

We just love it here in LL.

Purr had a great time at Tori's party. They've been texting back and forth all morning comparing notes. I've never seen him so happy.

All Ps in place this AM. Purr says he needs a good long morning nap on the deck in the warm sun after meeting all those cool cats last night! HA HA!

The weather has been amazing here for the last few days, alot like a Colorado summer.Considering this is PA, it is bizarre. Cool, no humidity, sunny and just incredibly beautiful.
I think it will be over around Monday though. Nice while it lasts! Of course, if I had a pool I would not like this cool weather! :lol:

I'm doing the "front load" of feeding the curve early. Last night he stayed really stable with nice blues and didn't jump up too high this AM. Pretty easy drop from AMPS to +2.25. Will test again at +5. I have horses to paint that need to get to their new owners for upcoming shows so better scram!

I hope all kitties have a GREAT day in LL today! We'll cruise condos later on today after work.

Yesterday
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135

Purrcie is looking Very Very Good today!! I see Green in your future, maybe this afternoon!!
Yes, I have several crystal balls!!!!! Come on Purrcie, you can do it!! HUGS~! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

I'm still experimenting with the feeding. It's surprising how sensitive he is. Just a freeze dried chicken snack or two and he goes right back up. But good to know!
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

Purrcie's response to food/carbs is very good to know. It sounds like Purrcie is similar to Jill's Alex -- LC may be enough to bump up low numbers.

Barring any drops into green tonight, what would you thing about raising Purrcie's dose? He's been in yellows and blues for the last 8 cycles. I think the whole level could come down a bit.
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

Nice day Purrcie! dancing_cat

And good whole cat report Myla, Purrcie is looking great!!
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

Hey Purrcie! Where are you - you coming to the party? Maybe you are in your catillac and on your way here? Hurry! The food is almost done - Stu has done an excellent job, as always! see you soon! ~~ Mannie

Purrcie is looking good today - nice numbers. I hope that front loading the cycle works for Purrcie. I know that is really helped Mannie - leveled things out for him quite a bit. Now if we an just fond the right dose!

Hope you guys have a great night, and a good weekend!
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

Those are some nice numbers for Purrcie!

When you said, "horses to paint" - for a moment I had a funny pic in my head of you painting actual horses... but I've seen your web site, so I know what you mean!!!

Here's a pic of my horse... Can you make him a pinto? LOL

Tigger%20eating%20grass.jpg
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

I agree with Sienne, you have room for a dose increase if you want to do one. Let's see if we can shift Purrcie down to all blue/green.
 
Okay let's try. I'd like to do it tomorrow(Sunday) so I can be here, awake, aware and prepared!
So going by the protocol would the next dose be 1.5u?
 
Re: 7/2/10 Purrcie AMPS 246 +2.25 135 +5 110 PMPS 259

myla said:
I'm still experimenting with the feeding. It's surprising how sensitive he is. Just a freeze dried chicken snack or two and he goes right back up. But good to know!
very good to know! like sienne mentioned, alex is extremely carb sensitive. a small piece of freeze dried chicken can bump her numbers up 20 - 30 points depending on where she is in the cycle. if purrcie is anything like alex, feeding hc may mean feeding foods with as little as 6% - 8% carbs. ECID!

good luck with the dose increase!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top