7/19 Tigger AMPS 185 stalled after what happened on the 14th. Still only 190 after 30 min.

chickened out slightly, shot 0.50, I know the depot will still be there but its already been reduced from the 1 unit when the low low happened so hopefully its just enough to keep him safe today
 
If you have to leave, leave out food for Tigger to graze on. Have you thought of getting a timed feeder.? They are great to feed while you are not at home.
Make sure he has eaten well before you leave home.
 
The link to your previous post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-17-tigger-amps-288-5-282-pmps-193.216972/#post-2408627 Aren’t you glad you didn’t increase. ;)

A blue start is no guarantee he’ll dive. Before the 14th, his previous lime greens had been from yellows. With Lantus, shooting lower typically means flatter cycles, which is why I preferred shooting low to shooting high numbers.

Be safe today Tigger.
I know, that day kinda shocked me . . . esp as the 41 was at +3! I know I'll get used to it as it occurs more, and indeed I feel much better about "shooting low to stay low" . . . . . . but honestly only when I'm home lol
 
If you have to leave, leave out food for Tigger to graze on. Have you thought of getting a timed feeder.? They are great to feed while you are not at home.
Make sure he has eaten well before you leave home.
It's in my signature that we use a SureFeed microchip feeder but I guess no on ever knows what that is. And unfortunately its not timed so I can't make sure he "saves something" for a lunchtime low. We TRY to make sure he eats atleast 1/4-1/3 of his food before we shoot, but he is often hungrier at different times. The rest then goes in the feeder. But once its in there he can eat it all at once if he wanted. For the most part though he is not a piggy and tends to graze. However, he does this weird (normal cat?) thing where he seems to almost "forget about it" until we walk over and point it out to him. again. for the 4 billionth time.
 
However, he does this weird (normal cat?) thing where he seems to almost "forget about it" until we walk over and point it out to him. again. for the 4 billionth time.
Figaro does this too! With the surefeed, the seal probably reduces the smell while it's closed, so that may make it a little harder to remember too. Figaro has no such excuse however...
 
Back
Top