7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247~+7=218~PMPS=179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=264 ~1.25u Lev
+4=218
+7=210
+8=219
AMPS=247 ~1.25u Lev (start 2nd day)
Yesterday's condo

Morning everyone! Happy Monday!
Shadow is purring and grooming now after eating his breffis. Seeing some nicer numbers now with the increased dose.

I dropped a note to Carolyn & Latte and here is a bit of what she wrote to me ....
carolynandlatte said:
.......I have popped in a few times thinking I can read some of the notes but get so overwhelmed. I was thinking it would be good for me to write something, but I cant get my thoughts straight. I dont know what to do with myself at home. But leaving and coming back is just as heart wrenching. I knew this would be hard, and it is very much so. The day had to come and Im certain yesterday was the right one - despite no planning or life threatening crisis........

I need to keep myself very busy for the next few days as I adjust to being alone for the first time in my life. I have some time off on Thursday and would like to stop by and check in w/ LL. Its ok to let everyone know Im managing. Im just not completely comprehending this entire experience over the years. I have been sick since thursday. I also need some sleep, lol. Its been days. And its been 3yrs since Ive taken nyquil...lets hope it works.....

I know that you are all thinking of her and I thought I would let you know. Sending hugs out to you all...hope you and your kitties have a wonderful day today.. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

I am glad to see better numbers for Shadow.

Thank you for posting Carolyn's pm. We are all thinking about her and understand this is a very hard time. Please take care of yourself Carolyn. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

a nice yellow amps for Shadow, hope to see some blue.

Thanks for letting us know about Carolyn, let her know our thoughts and hearts are with her.
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

Thanks so much for letting us know about Carolyn. I think of her constantly. Please let her know that we all are thinking of her, hope she is doing OK, as hard as it will be for a while. Thanks for sharing.

Hey Shadow - nice AMPS this morning! Good to see better numbers for Shadow.

Mannie says hheeellllllooooooooo! and thinks there should be another pajama party, aka sleepover, soon.
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

Pat, thank you so much for sharing with us about Carolyn. :YMHUG:

Shadow, I am so glad to see you in the yellows this morning. I bet your mom is too. Thinking about surfing in some blues today?
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

Flat Shadow. :-D This is often a good start to even better numbers.

Glad you were able to reach out to Carolyn, this is so hard for her. I'm sure she knows that she was a wonderful momma to Latte, she was the BEST. Latte knew this and loved her so.
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

MORNING BUDDIES!!!! We missed everyone while gone working!!!!!!
Nice to see Shadow in sunny yellow today! We feel like we were gone for days--Did Moonie miss a PJ party?? cat(2)_steam
Or did she sneak out again???
Hope you see some nice numbers today..Miss you all--Hugs~! :mrgreen:

Thanks for update on Carolyn--My heart hurts so much for all the losses here in LL last week--Praying for better health to all LL kitties!
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

I'm glad that Shadow is getting some better numbers now. Thank you, Pat, for sharing Carolyn's pm with us. I think we have all been thinking about her.
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

Hope Shadow gets back on track here soon. Seems like everything is a little off lately. I hope this week turns out to be a better one, there sure was alot of sadness here last week.

I have been rather crazy here too, it's the end of the school year for Hannah (right now she's away on a school trip for 3 days) Spooky had another pukey day last week, and my neighbor is having surgery on Thursday cause her artificial hip joint keeps "popping out" as she put it, so Hannah has been taking her dog morning and evening out to do it's duty, and since Hannah's gone I get the job :roll: It's a cute dog but I'm afraid Socks would eat him! bcatrun_gif

In other news....my neighbors behind are a little frustrated it seems every morning they find about 5 new mole hills in thier back lawn.......I discovered 3 here this afternoon. :mrgreen: Wonder how that could be? :?
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247

Nice to see the improvement in Shadow's numbers. We're looking for blue today, Shadow.

Thank you for keeping in touch w/ Carolyn. We all know how hard it is and how empty things seem. Looking forward to seeing her back in LL soon.
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247~+7=218

Reading your posts got me all farklempt. So touching....you guys are just sooooo sweet and wonderful. I send Carolyn a link to this condo so she can read the warm and wonderful things you wrote. I know that the condo from the other day is very difficult to read through for Carolyn (it's hard for me so I know that it must be impossible right now for her) Strange that the word farklempt describes how I feel right now. I know it was from an SNL skit, but seriously,I am overcome with emotions. confused_cat :YMHUG:

I know it has been as hard for a lot of you as it was for me to keep on posting this past weekend. So much had happened and my heart was breaking. I forced myself to visit some condos....and felt so much love for you all but really couldn't get into anything at all. It is the closeness that we feel that paralyzes us sometimes, isn't it? The sadness when even one of our own is suffering or has passed is too much to bear, not to mention when we have so many precious ones who go on ahead. Through tears I write that you are all such a part of my life, and your kitties are too. We are all together in this and with the JOY also comes deep sorrow.
We MUST keep on and stick together, through thick and thin. Through Pain and suffering as well as through the happy times and wonderful accomplishments~~we carry on. Maybe it's the fear of more pain that makes us want to shrink during sad times and not post. But we do owe it to each other to BE there.
This is all part of the life we live. We love and we know that it doesn't go on this way forever. It just doesn't. Too many have passed and left us here. So much love has been shared and it is all good in the end, isn't it? It is far better to have loved.
And I thank you all for all that you are. A beautiful FAMILY that is here for all of us to feel warm within.
In our unity is our strength.

sniff~sniff.
I was going to post Shadow's numbers.
I get carried away sometimes. Apologies
+4=283
+7=218
+10=232
 
Re: 7/19~Shadow~AMPS=247~+7=218

Pat, you always have the most beautiful way of expressing things.

Carolyn, if you are stopping by here, my thoughts are with you. Sending vines to you for strength and peace.
 
AMPS=247
+4=283
+7=218
+10=232
PMPS=179 ~1.25u Lev (end of second day)

My goodness, he looks handsome in blue, doesn't he? :lol: Starting the 4th cycle of the increase and he seems to be using it well. :-D
My older DD just went to closing today on a home in So Oregon. SO far away! ohmygod_smile
But she is thrilled...and I am so happy for her!
 
PAT I couldnt have said it better myself....WE all can relate to what has happened here in LL--We are a tight strong Family, and this experience here in lantus land gives us so very much more than we ever expected--Lessons learned, Knowledge given,Humility. Bravery, and so many emotions that get us through..Like I said, one falls. we all fall. one rallies, we all cheer--These dearest kitties with all that ails them, have brought us closer together, into a Family indeed...Farklempt was quite the accurate word--

On a happy note Look At the Blue Shadow--Whoo Hoo--Many Many HUGS! Luvs ya!
 
Yes! Blue sure does look good on Shadow. So glad he put on his blue suit tonight.

Aww, glad your daughter is happy in Oregon, but wow, that is a long way away. I hear it's beautiful out there.

P.S. You meant "Verklempt", right? Yiddish word for extremely emotional. (Also used in SNL skits by Mike Meyers.)
(Ok, I didn't mean to be the spelling police, but someone's got to do it.)
 
Looks like that extra 0.25 was what Shadow needed. :mrgreen:

It was so hard to read about all of the kitties this past week. I saw Jake's on Friday but was at work so I didn't even read it - it's a little too soon for me to be crying at the new job. So, I sat here Saturday night catching up and bawling my eyes out. It broke my heart to lose Jake, Cosmo and Latte. I've been on the board for 10 months now and have read about these kitties so often I feel like I knew them. I certainly love all of the kitties I read about here in LL. It is a special place. I tell Logan all the time that he is loved by so many around the world. I think he knows how special he and all the LL kitties are. LL is our family.
 
Great pmps Shadow and Pat I agree its been so hard to be on LL since the loss of Cyn, Jake and Latte rb_icon wings_cat I almost could not post at all without crying but I have tried to stay somewhat active but its tough for its just so sad right now :YMHUG:
 
Anyone heard from Mocha today?
I keep scrolling and maybe I keep missing her condo...but well, I just don't see one for today.

I thought I spelled it correctly...let me take a breathe (sic)and look it up.... LOLOLOL

1. farklempt
Yiddish meaning choked up or not feeling good was often used in Saturday night life by Mike Myers is "Coffee talk"
"Oy, i'm getting a little farklempt, talk amongst yourselfs, i'll give you a topic, Rhode Island neither a road of an island Disscus!"


Whew...I thought for a moment that I was incorrect.
BUT WAIT!!!!!!! Another deep breathe (sic) and I looked again!

1. verklempt
Verklempt - choked with emotion (German verklemmt = emotionally inhibited in a convulsive way) This is not FAKE Yiddish - unless you are one of the linguists who consider Yiddish a "fake", i.e. non-transformational language.
OY, vey. When that schmuck of a doctor told me I had cancer I got all verklempt
.
 
Thanks for the laugh and getting me all farklempt or verkelmpt! :lol:

As Linda said, you seem to know how to express things perfectly. Of course, I'm crying as I type this. ;-)
 
That's a powerful word that is spelled two ways, no?
Meanwhile, I am laughing now about the mole holes in Monique's neighbor's yard....
Can you believe that? :lol:
Paula's name is written all over them! :lol:
 
Hi Pat, Thank you for your beautiful words. And thank you for sharing Carolyn's PM with us. She is constantly in my thoughts. I do so want her to have some inner peace.

Shadow is doing much better today. Stu says hi to his buddy. He hopes Shadow and Raja will come hang out with him again tomorrow.

Have a good night tonight. Exciting news about your DD.

Ella & Stu
 
Hey Pat,

You really nailed it with your post. It was so hard to come here the last few days, but that is when we are needed the most, isn't it?
The worst part of it is that we all know that someday it will be us in those shoes and it's so difficult to face because each and every day is SO precious to us and our sugar kitties. So we go on, a day at a time and cheat death, with our medicines and insulin and charts and advice and help. And that is why we need each other to be here every day, especially when it is the most difficult.

Thanks so much for sharing Carolyn's PM with us. My heart breaks for her.

Myla
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top