TokyoKitty
Member Since 2013
Sammy's condo
Hi all,
Sammy's been gliding over those green, rolling hills going on 4 days now. Lately she's been flying closer to the ground and dipping into some low valleys towards the end of her cycle, which makes Mom a little nervous, so she gives her a few bites of HC/LC mid cycle to keep her numbers up.
I finally got the Relion Confirm meter and tried it out today. Used the same blood drop for both the Relion and the Freestyle that I've been using. Seems my Relion results are ~13% lower at mid ranges and ~14-22% lower at low ranges (see numbers below). Since the Freestyle tends to be high, and I've heard the Relion tends to report a little low, the truth must be somewhere in the middle.
I'm switching to the Relion today, so her curve will shift down starting this cycle, which makes comparisons to previous cycles a challenge. According to these results, if I had been testing with the Relion, Sammy has already dipped below 50 several times in the last 2 cycles
I'm really not comfortable having her curve be so low; highs in the mid-90s and lows in the low 50s doesn't leave much wiggle room.
I shaved her dose a bit this morning to try to keep her numbers from drifting too low again. If she's heading towards another dip below 50 today / tonight, should I still try to hold this dose hoping she'll stabilize soon? (this is the 3rd cycle on new dose) Or continue to shave the dose? Or reduce more?
7/19 Recap: (Freestyle Lite / Relion Confirm)
PMPS +11 = 60/49
AMPS = 66/52 (rising)
shot skinny 0.5
+1 = 92/79
+2 = 109/95
Hi all,
Sammy's been gliding over those green, rolling hills going on 4 days now. Lately she's been flying closer to the ground and dipping into some low valleys towards the end of her cycle, which makes Mom a little nervous, so she gives her a few bites of HC/LC mid cycle to keep her numbers up.
I finally got the Relion Confirm meter and tried it out today. Used the same blood drop for both the Relion and the Freestyle that I've been using. Seems my Relion results are ~13% lower at mid ranges and ~14-22% lower at low ranges (see numbers below). Since the Freestyle tends to be high, and I've heard the Relion tends to report a little low, the truth must be somewhere in the middle.
I'm switching to the Relion today, so her curve will shift down starting this cycle, which makes comparisons to previous cycles a challenge. According to these results, if I had been testing with the Relion, Sammy has already dipped below 50 several times in the last 2 cycles
I shaved her dose a bit this morning to try to keep her numbers from drifting too low again. If she's heading towards another dip below 50 today / tonight, should I still try to hold this dose hoping she'll stabilize soon? (this is the 3rd cycle on new dose) Or continue to shave the dose? Or reduce more?
7/19 Recap: (Freestyle Lite / Relion Confirm)
PMPS +11 = 60/49
AMPS = 66/52 (rising)
shot skinny 0.5
+1 = 92/79
+2 = 109/95