7/19 Pumbaa AMPS/388 PMPS/265 Gentle decline all day!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
If the 388 was a bounce to the blues yesterday, I'm thrilled. Much better than bouncing into red or black, and he's been clearing these bounces quicker, too! Yea!

I was one hour late this morning with his shot. ****, ****, ****. I do not do well on 5 hours of sleep, and there is a lot going on in my life right now besides just dealing with Pumbaa. Lot's of stress. Sometimes I feel like I'm just walking around like a zombie. And I know a lot of you understand this. (((HUGS))) to you all!

Anyway, even though I was one hour late with his shot this AM, he's been on a steady but gentle decline all day. I'm hoping that we have some nice blues tonight!

Suze
 
You're easy to please today? But not bad at all. ;-)

Chip can't shake that nightmare he keeps having. About the big fat pink toad.

I may have to give him a good bump here to move that along. :razz:
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
You're easy to please today? But not bad at all. ;-)

Chip can't shake that nightmare he keeps having. About the big fat pink toad.

I may have to give him a good bump here to move that along. :razz:


I'm wearing my industrial-strength patience thong. Hahahahaha! (The Patience Pants were just too hot to wear in the summer in Phoenix!)

I think Pumbaa and Chip both keep having that big fat pink toad nightmare. They are both macho boys, and need to stop wearing sissy pink! :) (I hope they read that, since they both appear to read whatever we type and go opposite to our predictions. Contrary as our cats are. *LOL*)

You're in a different zone now than Pumbaa and I are. I truly thought that the increase from 1.50U to 1.75U would show more blue and green numbers more consistently. And it may have occurred had I not been late again this morning. I don't want to increase him when I am the one who f'd up.

If I were you, I would not increase Chip's dose until he clears his bounce from the 185. You and I both want quick results when we see high numbers, and we have to be patient and let the cat's bodies settle back down and give us true numbers to deal with for that particular dose. The fact that I had to drop Pumbaa back down to 1.50U to clear the Somogyi Rebound tells me that somehow, I missed his perfect dose.

Suze
 
Are the testing during the PM cycle eating into your sleep time? Take care Suze! DM is chronic although we all want to get the express ticket to the Fall! :lol:
I've noticed Pumbba is having a much better response this week. Cheers!
Wanted to share with you that I've shaving & fattening Rosy's dosage instead of following the protocol of the 0.25u increment. Rosy's very sensitive to that drop of insulin. It can take her from green to red. It canbe that Rosy's small in size, weigh 4.5kg. She has gained 0.5kg since Dec; her worst period while on dry knibbles.
How about Pumbba?
 
Pumbaa said:
I think Pumbaa and Chip both keep having that big fat pink toad nightmare. They are both macho boys, and need to stop wearing sissy pink! :) (I hope they read that, since they both appear to read whatever we type and go opposite to our predictions. Contrary as our cats are. *LOL*)

You're in a different zone now than Pumbaa and I are. I truly thought that the increase from 1.50U to 1.75U would show more blue and green numbers more consistently. And it may have occurred had I not been late again this morning. I don't want to increase him when I am the one who f'd up.

If I were you, I would not increase Chip's dose until he clears his bounce from the 185. You and I both want quick results when we see high numbers, and we have to be patient and let the cat's bodies settle back down and give us true numbers to deal with for that particular dose. The fact that I had to drop Pumbaa back down to 1.50U to clear the Somogyi Rebound tells me that somehow, I missed his perfect dose.

Suze
To make matters even more interesting, I just opened an new box of relions, and I finally see what you are talking about. These things are a mess. As far as I can tell it's just the markings. So I'm going to fashion a stencil type jig to precisely measure the doses. It will work much like calipers but will be much easier to eyeball.

I may need to order some test strips and syringes afterall. :roll:
 
I still have some of the "good" used syringes here. I'll use one of those to take measurements for the dose, then use the jig to draw the Levemir using the new relions.

Once I get that set up it should be easier than counting beads, or futzing with the syringe marks. :smile:
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
To make matters even more interesting, I just opened an new box of relions, and I finally see what you are talking about. These things are a mess.

The box I had...the markings were all over the place, including being diagonal on the syringe and not even straight! And the plunger top never lined up with the zero mark, ever.
 
The box I just had was great. Last several boxes.

Just a little disturbing this could be so bad.

And on top of that Chip's numbers are even worse. :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top