7/19 Polly AMPS 223+1.5=291+4=218+7=208+10=255PMPS 275+2=263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 7/19

322 AMPS
273 +2
255 +7.5
246 PMPS
252 +2
234 +4
186 +8.5

We're all btb this morning in our neighborhood! Ooops, Will-the-dog just reminded me that he'd like his breffis first. That one hour hike with occasional pauses to plop down in some mud puddles (he loves mud puddles and I love the goofy lab grin he gets when submerged up to his collar) last night has worked up an appetite in the old boy.

Wonder what Miss Polly's got in store for me today. A little blue would be nice.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 7/19 Polly AMPS 223+1.5=291+4=218+7=208+10=255 PMPS 275

labs are about the happiest breed there is! i can imagine the mud puddles would be irresistible!

polly sure does love yellow . . . still! i need to look back on her condos and see if i've missed anything on her this week while i was gone.
 
Re: 7/19 Polly AMPS 223+1.5=291+4=218+7=208+10=255 PMPS 275

got a chance to look back. i love the description of her "bushy tail barometer!" :lol: it's so true that a happy cat has a happy tail. :-D

I think I gave you these links before, but these are the ones i'd give your vet, plus the PDF on the Tight Regulation Protocol page that's about 5 paragraphs down from the top of the page. Acro is thought to be far more common than previously suspected. IAA is supposed to be more rare, but there are several cats that have had it. if you've got it, it's not rare to you, know what i mean?

perhaps you could just email your vet the links so you don't have to print all of it. This quote is from the New to the Group sticky, all the way to the bottom, one of the posts about acro.

julie & punkin (ga) said:
thanks for posting that Patti - i hadn't seen the parts about pilling the cats or intubating them - good info to know.

I gathered articles to send to my vet so i think i'll include them here. some are on the acro/iaa/cushings forum, some are not. but since you've got this post going i'll add them on.

Feline Aromegaly: An Underdiagnosed Endocrinopathy?
J Vet Intern Med 2007;21:899–905
http://www.catacromegaly.com/education/niessen_article.pdf


Feline Diabetes Mellitus: How Relevant are Acromegaly, Hyperadrenocorticism and Pancreatitis as Underlying Disorders?
Claudia E. Reusch, Dr.med.vet, DECVIM-CA
Prof., Zurich, Switzerland
35th World Small Animal Veterinary Association, Geneva, Switzerland June 2010
http://www.vin.com/proceedings/Proceedings.plx?CID=WSAVA2010&Category=8391&PID=56172&O=Generic


Cryohypophysectomy used in the treatment of a case of feline acromegaly
Journal of Small Animal Veterinary Medicine, June 2008
S. L Blois, D. L Holmberg
http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1748-5827.2008.00590.x/abstract (full article in attachment below)
(cryohypophysectomy: application of freezing temperatures to tumor)


Outcomes of Pituitary Radiation in Cats
https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1yUMKfRSMS1e7WiPjXypd7LM8iYJwJE9uJUa-sE5q6dA


Some Thoughts from Dr. Lunn, Colorado State University, on acro
https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1DbxSgAdJP4ZfExOYARMi-reTFEA6DB3RkaMxwTo4zi0


Feline Acromegaly
Journal of Feline Medicine & Surgery, 2010
https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&...o6eTZRR42nuVk-rf&hl=en&authkey=CKjg2vsF&pli=1


Exogenous Insulin Treatment after Hypofractionated Radiotherapy in Cats with Diabetes Mellitus and Acromegaly
Journal of Veterinary Internal Medicine
M.D. Dunning1, C.S. Lowrie2, N.H. Bexfield1, J.M. Dobson1, M.E. Herrtage1
Article first published online: 3 FEB 2009
DOI: 10.1111/j.1939-1676.2008.0242.x
Copyright © 2009 by the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine
http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1939-1676.2008.0242.x/abstract (full article in attachment below)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top