7/19 Podo AMPS 164, +5 78, +10 139, PMPS 185, +4 168

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164

The last PMPS & AMPS were her lowest to date, right? WOW!!!!!
GREAT job Podo....keep up the good work girl! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164

+5 78 :mrgreen:

yesterday we had the return of Podo as "the Explorer", this afternoon we had the return of Podo the kitten. She chased her feather on a string for the first time in years.
 
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164, +5 78, +10 139

+10 139

:D

needs to be a little higher in a couple hours or I don't know if i should give a shot.
 
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164, +5 78, +10 139

Someone more experienced will hopefully come along and comment, but unless Podo has a tendency for major drops, 139 is a great score to shoot. If you're around and able to monitor, I'm not sure why you'd worry... except that maybe you haven't done it yet!

By the way, I always found that feeding a light snack at +2 or so was helpful in encouraging a nice surf. It's just when Lantus is kicking in, and it give the shot something to interact with. Does Podo's diet (or your schedule) allow that?
 
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164, +5 78, +10 139

She is reaching new lows, so I'm getting a bit worried. Probably just an over worried bean. :P
 
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164, +5 78, +10 139

I really understand. The first time I shot a BG under 100, I was a nervous wreck. But if you are data-ready (and you've been keeping a good SS), and you're available to monitor, and you have some mid-carb or high-carb on hand, just in case, you can shoot a blue BG comfortably.

It's always good to keep the doses consistent and not miss shots, too, all other things being equal.
 
Re: 7/19 Podo AMPS 164, +5 78, +10 139

A lot can happen in the 2 hours between your +10 and PMPS. If the numbers are lower than what you've shot before, you should get a +1 and a +2 and from there, decide when you need to get subsequent spot checks. The other important factor if shooting a relatively lower number is whether you have strips and HC canned food in the house so you can steer low numbers if you need to.

I'd also keep in mind that a 165 is not appreciably different than a 139 once you figure in meter variance of 10 - 20%.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top