7/19 OREO 211 +3 130 +5 77 +5.5 74 +6 72 +9 103 PMPS 149 +1 205 2+ 220

I missed the condo about the missed reduction. It could have been a failed strip but for safety if ever he drops under 40 retest and take a reduction if the second one is under 40.

Don’t get discouraged. Let’s see if back to green in the next couple of days. I’m hesitant to raise his dose just yet because of that 38. His bg is not too bad considering it’s been just been 9 days in insulin and the depot was building for the first 5-7.
 
I missed the condo about the missed reduction. It could have been a failed strip but for safety if ever he drops under 40 retest and take a reduction if the second one is under 40.

Don’t get discouraged. Let’s see if back to green in the next couple of days. I’m hesitant to raise his dose just yet because of that 38. His bg is not too bad considering it’s been just been 9 days in insulin and the depot was building for the first 5-7.


Thank you!! I hate feeling discouraged. Injust love him so much I want to help him anyway I can. He’s 130 now
 
That’s a big drop. I don’t know if you remember but onset is usually around +2 so if that bg is lower than the preshot feed to avoid a big drop next which might cause a bounce. It’s very possible he’s been bouncing from the 38 if accurate and now back to business. Nice to see Mr. Blue. :cool:
 
That’s a big drop. I don’t know if you remember but onset is usually around +2 so if that bg is lower than the preshot feed to avoid a big drop next which might cause a bounce. It’s very possible he’s been bouncing from the 38 if accurate and now back to business. Nice to see Mr. Blue. :cool:

I’m still putting pieces together from the first round and having a lot of oh wow I don’t remember this. Dumped alot of data lol. Ok so check him at + 2 on AM and PM and give a teaspoon snack when below ps? When else should I consider a snack
 
I used to judge when/whether to feed based upon each test. If you get a green or low blue test snacks needed. I’m 7/17 that 126 meant he could drop more so I wouldn’t wait so long to test. It looks like nadir might be +6 or later right now. That 38 looks real to me. Make sense?
 
I used to judge when/whether to feed based upon each test. If you get a green or low blue test snacks needed. I’m 7/17 that 126 meant he could drop more so I wouldn’t wait so long to test. It looks like nadir might be +6 or later right now. That 38 looks real to me. Make sense?
Ok we will do this. His nadir was +9 before so now it’s starting to make sense
 
I used to judge when/whether to feed based upon each test. If you get a green or low blue test snacks needed. I’m 7/17 that 126 meant he could drop more so I wouldn’t wait so long to test. It looks like nadir might be +6 or later right now. That 38 looks real to me. Make sense?
He’s 77 now so I’ll give him snack.
 
I don’t think you need to get up for a +6. Get sleep while you can.
He’s back up to the 300s this morning. I double checked all the food. He’s getting tender beef, chicken feast, turkey and giblets feast And the occasional seafood cod sole shrimp, savory salmon, ocean whitefish and tuna fish all are the classic pâté
 
Maybe green next test? Start a new condo for today. I’d increase tonight or tomorrow morning unless you see green today or still heading down by pmps. . He bounced from yesterday but seems to be clearing it today.
 
Back
Top