7/19. Jethro. AMPS 211. PMPS 141. Dose reduction rule..

catlady94

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...79-6-86-do-i-reduce-dose.265917/#post-2977075

I just realized the advice for lowering dose with a reading less than 90 was for human meters I think… Is there a set number for pet meters or is it the same? Thanks!

I’m spending a fortune on the strips but don’t want to switch this late into the game. I tried a human meter a few times and kept getting error code for not enough blood? Although the meter made the “I’m done” sound when there was blood left so I just gave up lol.
 
Yup, that 54 on AT2 would have gotten my attention too ;). Just a suggestion, when you get lime greens especially with AT2 it's a good idea to check 20 minutes later to make sure the syrup or HC bumped them up, and you want to continue to monitor a bit more closely until you are sure they stay up, since syrup and HC can wear off quickly. I've seen a lot of kitties whose numbers bobble around sometimes dropping back down at which point they need additional carbs.

Here is the sticky on handling low numbers, might be worth printing and having handy in case you need it for future reference.
 
Thank you! I did continue to test but I wrote it down on paper for now! Was waiting until I could use a computer to format everything correctly easier!
 
All good, since I hadn't stopped by your condo before, I wasn't sure if you'd had a chance to read that sticky. And we have A LOT of stickies :p
 
Yes lol. I think I read it 2-3 times to make sure I didn’t miss anything! I think he got too much syrup in the end but oh well! I guess better than not enough! He’d make my life a lot easier if he’d eat wet food!
 
Back
Top