breayle and jake
Member Since 2010
Hello everyone:
I did not post over the weekend so here is Friday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19979&p=200734#p200734
Jake has been staying in the mid 300's to the low to high 400's. His dose has been kept at 2.75u for 4 days now (today is the fourth). I wanted to see how he would do on one more day... to me it looks like he needs a dose crease again... however...
So, here my question. The next dose is obviously 3u... some of you thought that it was too much. But to me it looks like 2.75 is not enough... I think he should go back to three. Of course last time he was on three and got low numbers I still gave him 3u (advised by my vet) and since I was having PC problems and couldn't come here I listened to her. So... I should go back to 3u... hold for 3 days and if the NADIR is lower than 200 I'm suppose to drop the dose again by .25 yes? And adjust to his BG levels for the day?
I am not going to be home tomorrow during the day so I will not get spot checks in so would you guys suggest holding the dose crease till Wed when I'm off work? I do work Thurs and Sat too an will not get spot checks on those days during 7:30a - 6:30p at the very least. The family also wont help me with spot checks/shots etc. So I'm on my own here. Thoughts?
-Breayle and Jake
I did not post over the weekend so here is Friday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19979&p=200734#p200734
Jake has been staying in the mid 300's to the low to high 400's. His dose has been kept at 2.75u for 4 days now (today is the fourth). I wanted to see how he would do on one more day... to me it looks like he needs a dose crease again... however...
So, here my question. The next dose is obviously 3u... some of you thought that it was too much. But to me it looks like 2.75 is not enough... I think he should go back to three. Of course last time he was on three and got low numbers I still gave him 3u (advised by my vet) and since I was having PC problems and couldn't come here I listened to her. So... I should go back to 3u... hold for 3 days and if the NADIR is lower than 200 I'm suppose to drop the dose again by .25 yes? And adjust to his BG levels for the day?
I am not going to be home tomorrow during the day so I will not get spot checks in so would you guys suggest holding the dose crease till Wed when I'm off work? I do work Thurs and Sat too an will not get spot checks on those days during 7:30a - 6:30p at the very least. The family also wont help me with spot checks/shots etc. So I'm on my own here. Thoughts?
-Breayle and Jake