Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...lue-amps-436-home-again-do-i-increase.232429/
Well last night I increased Gideon back to Lantus 2 units BID. I probably should have waited to the AM. He probably dipped low during the night, because he was only 117 this morning. He did have food during the night. Yes, I should have stalled and not fed, to see which way he was headed, but I was on my way home from work, and my husband just fed him as normal after his test. We have been down this road before, and he will without a doubt bounce to BLACK, and so we remain on the hamster wheel. Will retest at +2, +4 and +6, just to make sure he does not go too hypo.
Questions: Is there anything I should be doing that I am not? I feel during the past 2 months Gideon is pretty much living in the same values as when we started. I am concerned about his organs, especially his kidneys. Should I have blood work drawn to check on things? His last blood work was April 2020. Everything looked good then, except for his glucose.
Thank you for your guidance.
Well last night I increased Gideon back to Lantus 2 units BID. I probably should have waited to the AM. He probably dipped low during the night, because he was only 117 this morning. He did have food during the night. Yes, I should have stalled and not fed, to see which way he was headed, but I was on my way home from work, and my husband just fed him as normal after his test. We have been down this road before, and he will without a doubt bounce to BLACK, and so we remain on the hamster wheel. Will retest at +2, +4 and +6, just to make sure he does not go too hypo.
Questions: Is there anything I should be doing that I am not? I feel during the past 2 months Gideon is pretty much living in the same values as when we started. I am concerned about his organs, especially his kidneys. Should I have blood work drawn to check on things? His last blood work was April 2020. Everything looked good then, except for his glucose.
Thank you for your guidance.