7/19 Chi Chi PMPS 101+1.5 242!+3 206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121990
Good morning! I think that 207 is promising and hopefuly we seen Mr. Greenie today, otherwise it is time for that increase. I almost gave it today, but then the 207 made me wait. If she gets an increase it will be in between 2.5u and 2.75u, whatever that is :smile: Im not fully awake enough to do the math! ~O) Paws crossed for lower #s today and I am home all day..off every Sat. now! Have a good weekend everyone!
 
Re: 7/19 Chi Chi AMPS 207+1.5 224+4.5 135+6 99 +7 79

Mr. Greenie did show up today! no increase yet. I saw the +4.5 and she usually gets fed at +5, but I wanted to hold off from feeding til her nadir which is +6 normally to see how much she would come down. Now Im wondering if I should've fed, or should I feed now or just skip? She eats a can of ff in the am/pm and 1/2 can at +5 normally.
 
Re: 7/19 Chi Chi AMPS 207+1.5 224+4.5 135+6 99 +7 79+8 69

I checked her at+8 and she had dropped some so I fed her a couple tsp of reg lc food to help her surf and not drop anymore.
 
about your question this morning, i'd just feed on schedule as you normally would.

nice that she hit green again today! Laura, she's got 20 cycles of 2.5u. have you considered giving her a tiny bit of an increase to see if those higher numbers in the cycle would come down? The protocol suggests waiting at least 10 cycles if you're seeing green nadirs before increasing, but she's got lots of numbers still over 120 and might need a little more insulin to bring them down. You could either increase by 0.25u, or fatten the 2.5u and see if you can hit a dose in between 2.5 and 2.75u.

Anyway, something for you to think about.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top