7/19 BRUNO pspm=367 +2=311 +4=229

Status
Not open for further replies.

aochoa

Member Since 2014
Curve day, and 2 1/2 days after reduction. Early morning @+10 he was 421! Not sure how come he be lower at shot time. After couple of days of greens, these numbers are somehow frustrating. But as I understand, we need to stop the bouncing even if that means higher numbers for a while. Deworm is over, so one less problem ahead.
Still trying some different foods to see how his numbers behave with them. No FF here, so I need to find our best food. So far, Animonda and Leonardo are doing a good job. Sheba gave him loose stools.
Wish us luck on curve day!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121996
 
Re: 7/19 BRUNO psam=362 +3-320

Good luck on the curve today.

Sometimes, as I understand it, a new food will give the kitty loose stools for a while until the digestive tract gets used to it. We're supposed to do a transition to a new food slowly, 3/4 old food with 1/4 new food, and then 1/2 and 1/2, and then 3/4 new and 3/4 old, etc. or even slower.

I hope you have a good day, and find some foods he likes and which work well for him.
 
Re: 7/19 BRUNO psam=362, +3-320, +6=270,

Thank you, Dyana¡ I've read and heard about changing food little by little, but Bruno, doesn't like to eat the same food more than 3 days. Even when he ate dry food, I had 3 or 4 different packages, at home. Not nice since I end up throwing away a lot of food. I serve one...doesn't eat, serve different, no, will not eat, if I am lucky, he will eat the third one. If I serve the same at night, now he doesn't want the same but different. :evil: When I picked him up from the street 13 years ago, he was fed from left overs of a restaurant, he lived on the park next to it. I assume he became a gourmet there :lol:

So we are use to change foods a lot. He has stomach problems since 2 weeks ago, but he had worms, we deworm him and he seems fine since then.

The only food he really likes is Sheba, but he always gets loose stools, so that one is forbidden at home.
 
Re: 7/19 BRUNO psam=362, +3-320, +6=270,

I've never tried this myself as my freezer if full to the brim, but I supposed if you served a food that he turned his nose up on Tuesday that you could package it and put it in the freezer and then thaw it out and try it another day when he might be in the mood for it.

I wonder if just a teaspoon of the Sheba in the center of his "regular" food would still give him the runs.
 
Re: 7/19 BRUNO psam=362, +3-320, +6=270, +9=376

I do freeze some of the food, since during I work and I leave a frozen portion for him to eat when it defrost, after couple of hours. And... ok, you got me! I just think how come he eat whatever I left frozen during the week and doesn't want to it what I give him :?: :!: Interesting. Another Master of manipulation. ;-)
 
A cat? A picky eater and master manipulator? Say it ain't so!!! :lol:

Good pick up on the fact that he eats it when it thaws (so it must be acceptable) despite what he tells you when you first put it down!

a-black-and-white-cat.jpg
 
hi ana!

putting a little bit of the most-loved food poked into the other food sometimes does work. having a picky kitty gourmet definitely makes things harder. he was lucky to find you!

it looks like he might be clearing the bounce tonight. Bouncing is just part of this. Let's see if he gets back into green numbers when this bounce clears - which should be soon.
 
Ana

I read your response in yesterday's condo. All I can tell you is they should not be giving dosing advice on FB and it's been a subject of concern for Julie and me. I can only strongly urge you to not seek or take advice you get from FB. That group is supposed to be a social group. People are giving advice without looking at or studying SSs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top