7/18 Tifil PMPS 74, +0.5 64, +1 49, +2 45

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
I shot tıfıl and tested her at +1 which was 182 went to work and came home very late and tested her at +11.5 the result is 49...I have to shoot now, what should I do?
 
Re: 7/18 Tifil AMPS 170 +11.5 49 what should I do?

I personally wouldn't shoot a 49. I like to see a number over 60 and two rising numbers not influenced by food. Do you have time to stall? If not, I'd skip the shot. If stalling, you don't feed and you test every 15 minutes until you can confirm the above.
 
Re: 7/18 Tifil AMPS 170 +11.5 49 what should I do?

I have time to stall. I will test again now..I hope she will rise because I don't want a missing shot :(
 
Re: 7/18 Tifil AMPS 170 +11.5 49 what should I do?

Hi guys .. wow tifil, talk about coming down today .. I don't think we ever shot in the 40's, but we always had time to stall ..
 
Re: 7/18 Tifil PMPS 74

Generally, it's not a good idea to shoot the 40s. Are you going to be home? You've got to start monitoring her BG and feed some HC.

I'm on my way home from work so I can't follow right now, to lend a hand.
 
Re: 7/18 Tifil PMPS 74

Sienne and Gabby said:
Generally, it's not a good idea to shoot the 40s. Are you going to be home? You've got to start monitoring her BG and feed some HC.

I'm on my way home from work so I can't follow right now, to lend a hand.

Yes ı'm monitoring, she is fine...ı'll update now :)
 
The 74 PMPS was fine to shoot. But it does look like it will be a busy cycle for you! I sure would like to see a food spike bring Tifil up out of those 40s.
It is so early in the cycle. Can you give some higher carb food? :-D
 
Glad you waited on the shot... I shot a 49 once and seriously regretted it.... the cycle was a constant battle to keep numbers up. If you're already feeding HC food, I'd maybe add a few drops of karo to the next meal you feed, preferably at +3 or at least sometime before +4. With the drops Tifil is taking, it will be good to get the numbers a bit higher so the numbers the lantus takes tifil to aren't as potentially dangerous.

Looks like a busy night for you!! :)
 
Tifil, you're scaring me with this dose too! I know you just reduced to .5u and think you may need to reduce to .25u tomorrow. Hope someone with more experience can confirm that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top