7/18 Sunny AMPS 142, +2 143, +4 158

Holly and Sunny Bear

Member Since 2021
yesterday

Increased Sunny's dose this morning to .75 due to his higher numbers yesterday and the spike to 205 last night.
He seems lethargic and unhappy - cried when I tested him and gave his insulin this morning. But then he ate his breakfast with gusto - and is now taking a bath in the sun.
 
Wow his numbers are just climbing. Something's going on - I think he's copying George again @Hshray ! What's going on with our boys?! I made him an appointment for tomorrow afternoon.
Poor guy clearly does not feel good. He's just totally lethargic.
 
Wow his numbers are just climbing. Something's going on - I think he's copying George again @Hshray ! What's going on with our boys?! I made him an appointment for tomorrow afternoon.
Poor guy clearly does not feel good. He's just totally lethargic.
Oh no!! Poor Sunny :( I could tell George was not feeling himself either…I have no idea what’s going on! If only they would just copy the good numbers.

Good luck with the vet tomorrow! I haven’t heard anything back from ours yet. Hopefully Sunny comes down in the meantime.
 
Oh no!! Poor Sunny :( I could tell George was not feeling himself either…I have no idea what’s going on! If only they would just copy the good numbers.

Good luck with the vet tomorrow! I haven’t heard anything back from ours yet. Hopefully Sunny comes down in the meantime.
Hoping you get some good news soon - something very quick and easy for them to address. We need George and Sunny back on track and feeling good. STAT! :cat:
 
Looks like Sunny made his way down for PMPS?
Yes thank goodness! :):cat::cat::cat::cat:

All day I noticed some very slight URI symptoms.. one episode of dry coughing, small eye boogers, and some slight congestion sounds, plus major lethargy. So I made him an appointment for tomorrow afternoon, and added some colloidal silver to his meals today, and added warm water. Then at about +8 he just started acting like himself again.

So I'm not sure what was going on, but either this was a nasty bounce.... or he was getting sick and the colloidal silver helped nip it in the bud.?

Hopefully whatever it was is totally gone.

I also increased his insulin today. So now watching that he doesn't go too low. @Bandit's Mom should I keep him on this dose for a week? I'm guessing so...
 
Back
Top