7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75133&p=813863#p813863
Yesterday:Rosy was a rainbow yesterday. Started the day in purple. Dive to a green at +7, bounced to purple at PMPS & ended off the day in yellow at PM +5

Today: The early morning thunder & lightning brought heavy rain but did not bring down much on the temp. Maybe I am living inside the city centre that I cannot feel much difference. Everybody got their aircon on again since it is really humid. My gang is not much affected by by the thunder & lightnig. Maybe it's because it's not very dramatic with all the buildings around. :-|

AMPS 331 gave canned breakfast.

:?: This is the 7th cycle on 0.75u. I plan to hold this dose till the 10th & decide from there. Rosy's bg is higher than before but she got some green during the AM cycle... Any SS expert out there?
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326

PMPS 326 gave canned dinner & 0.75u
Another purple PS.... ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326

Good evening Helen. Just wanted to stop in to say hi. I am no expert so I have no idea on the dose, but I must say we are in solidarity that we’d like to be rid of the purple too!

I have been to a few cities in China and Taiwan, but never got to Hong Kong. It is on my list for sure. Someday.

Here’s to a good night followed by a splendid numbers day tomorrow!
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326

Hi guys .. rosy, rosy, rosy .. what are you doing with that ugly pmps? Let's ditch that and add in some blues and greens for your SS ok? Sorry to hear the storm didn't cool you off .. we're getting rain here this morning but it's not doing much cooling either .. sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ...
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326

Rosy! STOP trying to hang out with the bad boys! Rupert is up on the red floor and he must be luring you up there!! stay away, he's a bad influence!!!
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 349

Pip & Rupert said:
Rosy! STOP trying to hang out with the bad boys! Rupert is up on the red floor and he must be luring you up there!! stay away, he's a bad influence!!!

No Pip, it's not Rupert's idea to run on the ceiling, they must be having some fun up there!

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. rosy, rosy, rosy .. what are you doing with that ugly pmps? Let's ditch that and add in some blues and greens for your SS ok? Sorry to hear the storm didn't cool you off .. we're getting rain here this morning but it's not doing much cooling either .. sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ...

Thanks Devon! Patience ran out here. Tomorrow dose increase!

donnahc said:
Good evening Helen. Just wanted to stop in to say hi. I am no expert so I have no idea on the dose, but I must say we are in solidarity that we’d like to be rid of the purple too!

I have been to a few cities in China and Taiwan, but never got to Hong Kong. It is on my list for sure. Someday.

Here’s to a good night followed by a splendid numbers day tomorrow!

Thanks for your visit! If it's not a bounce, follow the protocol to increase the dose is a solution to rid those ugle red & purple!


PM+5 349
This is the 8th cycle & I must say Rosy's not holding. I'll increase her dose by fattening it back to the last good dose of 0.85 tomorrow morning. The increase is approx 0.1, amazing to see such little insulin can makes such a big difference to Rosy's bg.
Ni Ni! ( I got to admit I've enjoyed a few days of good sleep nights!)
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 349

Hi Helen. Sorry Rosy's giving you yucky numbers tonight. Blue today looked good, even if it was high. Still blue.
Hope you can sleep in the heat tonight....or does it cool off well, at night?
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 349

I agree. The reduction doesn't seem like it's holding so increasing seems like a good idea.
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 349

Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Helen. Sorry Rosy's giving you yucky numbers tonight. Blue today looked good, even if it was high. Still blue.
Hope you can sleep in the heat tonight....or does it cool off well, at night?

Thanks for your visiting Barb! It's hot during night time. I sleep with the aircon on timer plus fan for ventilation.
I think this is one of the drawback with living inside the city, it practically runs 24 hrs. This little noodle shop near my home opens 24x7! The city never gets the chance to cool down.


Sienne and Gabby said:
I agree. The reduction doesn't seem like it's holding so increasing seems like a good idea.

Thanks Sienne! I'll up Rosy's dose tomorrow morning. Argh! She never hold that 0.75u! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 349

I agree with Sienne but because Rosy has gotten into some low greens on that dose, I'd be sure and monitor her carefully.

Have a great day, Helen!!
 
Re: 7/18 Rosy AMPS 331/7 184/ 10 194 PMPS 326/ 5 349

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I agree with Sienne but because Rosy has gotten into some low greens on that dose, I'd be sure and monitor her carefully.

Have a great day, Helen!!

Thanks Marjorie! Isn't it amazing that little drop of insulin can make such big difference! nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top