7/18 Ripley PMPS 102, +3.5 90, pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 108
+10.5: 90
PMPS: 98
+3: 96
+6: 80

Good morning, LL!
Sending positive surgery vines to Jupiter, calming deep-breath vines to Jamie, and successful-interview vines to Dane.
Also sending healthy and healing vines to KT, Maggie, and Gussie.
Still keeping ((Kathie)) close to my heart.

Oh, and sending STAY COOL vines to everyone in the east!

Ripley is doing great today.
She had some LB action before I woke up, so no PDLB (Public Display of Litter Box-ing) for me this morning.
Appy is good, but since we're in the middle of phasing out the Cowboy Cookout from her meals, I've noticed she's wanting more treats decorating her foods.

But she let me know she was hungry by shredding some paper that she pulled off of my desk ~ just so happened to be a sheet with instructions for DH on how to take care of her :lol: . What is she trying to tell me? :lol:
IMG_4383.JPG



This is Ripley's all-time favorite toy. It's a little Happy Meal toy, given to her when she was a baby kitten. Rafiki the baboon (from The Lion King) is still intact, and will disappear for months at a time then make random surprise appearances. She loves him, and has recently returned to an old behavior of carrying him around in her mouth and meowing to let me know she's caught her 'prey.'
IMG_4368.JPG


I just love her little 'quirks.'
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, pics

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wonderful amps today Ripley, yesterday was as good. Surf well, enjoy the lagoon today. :cool:

I love the pics - how cute! They are both good. kitty quirks are so great aren't they? :cool: Too funny on the instructions shredding. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, pics

Awwwwww...love the pictures! So funny that she shredded her instructions, and I love when they carry toys around like that. So cute!!!

Nice report, lovely AMPS, too! Have a great day, Josie!
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, pics

Good Morning Josie ~O) Ripley is looking good today :-D And thanks for the pics, love them and Ripley is so cute cat_pet_icon To funny on the shredding of the instructions sheet. So now their not just reading their condos, their reading our stuff nailbite_smile :lol: Better watch what we say and do..."Big Kitty is watching" :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great day :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, pics

Hi Josie - Ripley is so adorable!!! it's so funny when an old toy, that you have seen in months, just pops up in a really weird place! I wonder if they hide them on purpose or it just gets forgotton for a while....

Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, pics

But she let me know she was hungry by shredding some paper that she pulled off of my desk ~ just so happened to be a sheet with instructions for DH on how to take care of her . What is she trying to tell me?
:lol: :lol: This made me laugh! Ripley, whatever it takes to get those treats and make your mom Bean get on the stick.
Cute pics of Ripley. She and Mags could be cousins as they look alike. I enjoy hearing about her quirks. Have a great day, Josie.
Thanks for the vines for Mags.
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, +9 96, pics

Thanks so much for the visits today!

Ripley really wants to go outside.
I explained to her that it's waaaaay too hot, and the heat makes her feel icky.
She squawked. "So?"
:?

I'm tinkering with the idea of adding a drop to her dose, to bring her to an even .75u. Her nadirs are generally in the 80s. Her overachieving mamabean knows she can do better than that. :lol: ;-)

Sending vines to Jupiter ~ so glad he's home!
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, +9 96, pics

Hi Josie,

Ripley is looking so good. I love the pics, and that she carries Rafiki in her mouth and wants to show you that she caught her prey. That is adorable. :-D

Have a great night. Thank you for thinking of me. It has been a tough week, and I have missed all of my friends here, and wishing well for all the kitties.

Kathie
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley AMPS 113, +9 96, pics

I love the pictures. That's funny what she shredded. Good luck if you increase her dose.
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley PMPS 102, pics

Took the drop increase. Work it, Ripples :-D
DH came home an hour early; his arrival usually coincides with the indoor-pets' dinner time. All the furkids were thrown off, and whining for fuds for an hour. Silly kitties/drooler and their routines :lol: .

Hi, ((Kathie)), you've been on my mind. Thank you for the visit today :-D

Hi, Carla, she could've chosen one of many different pieces of papers. Can't help but read into it... :lol:
 
Re: 7/18 Ripley PMPS 102, pics

Hi Josie,
Ripley is very cute! I love the pictures!!!
So funny about shredding paper :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top