7/18 Podo AMPS 201, PMPS 165, +3 154 (SS tweak)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/18 Podo AMPS 201, +5 96

+5 96 :mrgreen:

Had a visit from "explorer kitty" this afternoon. Looking in every nook and cranny for a mouse to hunt.
 
Re: 7/18 Podo AMPS 201, +5 96, +9 108

Spreadsheet change

I've tweaked Podo's spreadsheet so that the color reflect the Alphatrak ranges. So far all Podo's and other people's numbers seem to point to the Presto meter giving true numbers like Alphatrak.
 
Re: 7/18 Podo AMPS 201, +5 96, +9 108 (SS tweak)

How many times have you compared the results from the different meters? Unless you're actually using an AlphaTrack or have a lot of comparison data between your meter and an AlphaTrack, or the meter you're using is based on plasma equivalents vs. whole blood (i.e., a human meter), you should really consider leaving things as they are. The AlphaTrack numbers are based on plasma equivalents vs. whole blood. See the note in the Rand Protocol.

You can also look at Amy & Six's SS where she's comparing her AlphaTrack readings with a One Touch meter.
 
Re: 7/18 Podo AMPS 201, +5 96, +9 108 (SS tweak)

All the numbers I've seen so far point to it being the same. Until I see any data to the contrary I'm going to stick with the Alphatrak numbers. I'll continue to take my meter with me on vet visits to compare. All the comparing I've seen on the board seem to be limited to a few meters.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top