7/18 Monty, AMPS 97, AM skip, PMPS 92, +2 117, +3.5 106

I'm not opposed to injecting at 97, but it would be the lowest shoot I've done and I'm not able to monitor closely today.
 
I forgot his daily photo!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200718_080605.jpg
    IMG_20200718_080605.jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 61
You will get another chance. I wouldn’t feel good about leaving either. You could shoot two 18 hour shots if he’s high when you get home. You would shoot then, skip tonight , and then shoot at your normal time is the morning. I did that with my first low number because I couldn’t be here. Either way the count starts over so entirely up to you.
 
So the PMPS is surprising.

On the gluco navii (human) I got 5.1 (92) which is lower than his AMPS and I skipped this morning.

I didn't believe this so I measured on the AlphaTrak (feline) and got 6.8 (122) which is slightly higher than this morning but only by 10 points.

So human meter reports lower, feline reports higher, but both are similar enough that perhaps this is within meter error margin?

What's very surprising is that I injected nothing this morning, he's eaten a decent amount of food and he's still in healthy BG.

I'm thinking inject 0.1 now with close monitoring, what are your thoughts?
 
Trialling the human glucometer I'm happy with the results. It seems like it needs a bit more blood and I wasted 2 strips with insufficient sample but this shouldn't be a problem for a seasoned pro like Monty :)

I have 200 strips arriving tomorrow for his new glucometer and it's good to see that he's in the green on the human glucometer for both PS today.
 
A human meter will usually read lower than a pet meter. They are calibrated differently so the lower numbers are to be expected.

Nice job today. I agree with Elise. If you've not shot "green" numbers before, it was wise to skip if you couldn't be around to monitor.
 
Back
Top