7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214 PMPS 294++4=238+6=180

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121944

Max ate a little more last night but his appy was still down. This morning I got the usual 5 a.m. wake-up call. I decided not to put the cell advance in his baby food this morning and see if he ate it. He did. I has eaten it with it several times now but I wanted him to eat without wondering if that was the issue. He ate his fd turkey and then went for the water. I put a little on his cat food and he ate it and some of the food. If he eats a little less I will be very happy as he needs to lose that weight but he needs to lose it slowly. His BG was back up almost to pink so I don't know if he is clearing his bounce yet or not.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296

Waiting for the bounce to clear after a reduction is nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I'm with ya!!

I hope this is the high before the break. If he's running lower tomorrow, csn you take him with you to the shower or would that freak him out? It would def freak Gracie out.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279

EVERYTHING freaks Max out. We think the stress of Tiffany getting sick and the loss caused his pancreatitis. So I can't bring him anywhere. He ate the food I gave him from +1 and by the time I got back at +3.5 he ate what I put out when I left. It wasn't a whole lot. I gave him his insulin 10 minutes early this morning. I could give it 20 minutes early tonight. Then if I give it 12 hours from that time it would be either 3.5-4 hours before I need to leave. I then could put out or feed him some hc or mc. I could probably get one of my friends to check and give him more food at +5-+6 or I could leave out frozen hc or mc when I leave and have someone check on him a couple hours after and give him more food if it is gone. I'm supposed to be at the shower at 11:30 and I need to find out how long it will take to get there. If my sister goes early I will need to pick up my mom first which means I leave here at 10:45. I can leave later if I don't have to do that. What do you think?
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214

Glad to hear Max's appetite is better! I don't have advice for you, but hope you are able to attend the shower without any problems!
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214

I'm going to test in about half an hour and wondering what to do about tomorrow. It looks like I will be gone from about +4 until late afternoon. He has been yellow today.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214

I think you will have to play it by ear and see what he is doing tomorrow. I think it would probably make you feel better to have someone come in and test him and make sure there is food there for him. Unless you know unequivocally that he will eat every bite while you are gone, it's probably best to have someone check in on him if you can.

I have found with Gracie that it doesn't make a big difference to shoot 30 mins different either way. So if you need to shoot early tonight, that's fine.....even 30 mins earlier from when you shot this morning.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214

I don't have anyone to test. I just have someone that could feed him. I was thinking of shooting early so I would see where he is tomorrow. It would be a little later in his cycle that way.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214 PMPS 294

Good luck with the cycle tomorrow. I've done what you are planning to do. Get a +3 or +4 to see what he's doing and have a friend come in to feed either MC/LC/HC as you think might be needed mid cycle. Have fun at the shower.

I'm playing it by ear tomorrow too. Depending on the AMPS, she might get a BCS.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214 PMPS 294

I saw that on your condo. Max is still bouncing but with my luck watch him clear it tonight. Then I'll need to decide if I should give a BCS as well. Maybe I will just carb him up. I don't know. I haven't had to do this so far. He has managed to bounce on the right days. Thanks for stopping by Wendy and again good luck with the race.
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214 PMPS 294+2=285

I'm sorry. When you said "check", I took it to mean "test". I think what you propose is the best you can do. Remember if you give a BCS in the morning, you are not likely to see the effects until tomorrow evening,
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214 PMPS 294+2=285

Okay, so no point to a BCS. I shot at 6:30 tonight. So I can test at 10:30-10:45. Based in that test I could give him hc or mc and have a friend give him some more a couple hours later. I probably won't be home until 4:00. Thanks Marje.

Or should I just not shoot tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 7/18 MAX AMPS 296+3.5=279+5=221+6=214 PMPS 294+2=285

Skipping is definitely an option. If he's blue and you skip, I'd still probably have someone come feed him since the depot can still drop him but you wouldn't have a other shot to onset.

Keep in mind that if you want to reduce a dose temporarily, it's probably best to do it the cycle before. In other words, if you shot a BCS tonight and tomorrow, it allows time to drain the depot some.

We've skipped when we wanted to do an activity and Amy has skipped for Bruce Springsteen concerts. He will get back on track quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top