7/18 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 192, +3 126, +4 119, +5 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) Happy Sunday to all!

And a special remembrance to Latte, who now has crossed to the rainbow bridge.

Yesterday's Condo

RECAP 7/17:
amps 372
+1 348
pmps 330 new juice
+2 328
+4 236
+5 278


This morning we gave Mannie a dosecrease - up to 3.5 from 3.25. I hope, as Jill said yesterday, and others, that this will bring Mannie's range down, that we will see more blues, more greens, better numbers all around. Such a stubborn kitty (well put Ann) needs another jump start and a gentle kick in the derriere. We are PINK again this morning :YMSIGH: - and I suspect we won't see the benefits of a new dose for a few days. Patience.... cat_pet_icon OK Mannie - we have given you the tools, not let's see you run with it - yellows today would be good - nice even flat curve...

WCR: Mannie was such a cuddle kitty last night - slept on my feet, cuddled when I awoke. Purrs were non-stop. He was so anxious for Breffis- such pacing and dancing. He's now in the midst of a power nap, amongst all the catnip toys, waiting for breffis #2, and for "that door" to open so he can go for morning rounds. Normalcy in Mannie-land.
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377 - new dose

Good luck with your dosecrease I need to tell myself patience I guess as well something I lack if DH were here sitting next to me he would sure be agreeing on that one :lol: I hate to wait on anything hope Mannie shows you some better colors very soon
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377 - new dose

Hey Mannie, I think your new dose will give you some good surfing numbers! Yes, we are ON for next week. We'll have a good time surfing and trying out new recipes. See ya later, man.

Stu

Hi Michelle, I hope the dosecrease will do the trick for Mannie. Thanks for confirming my intention to shoot a slightly reduced dose this coming week. It's only in the last 2 days that the "fat" dose seems to be working, but I'd hate for Stu to go down into the 30s when we weren't home!!! Yes, finally the Pyranees!!

Ella
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377, +2 364 - new dose

Paws crossed for the new dose. Yes, the Pyrenees!! but Tess is keeping me a little distracted this morning.
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377, +2 364 - new dose

364 @ +2

Hi Lisa! yes on the patience thing - not one of my strong points, but this FD thing sure does teach you how... I hope this helps him.

Hey Ella - agreed - I'd be on that boat. progress for Stu, but I know for sure that I'd be worrying - and know I wouldn't want to risk low numbers when I wasn't there to deal with it. Before we found this board and home testing, I had three separate instances where I came home to a cat that was in the midst of a hypo event. not fun! - so yes, if I were in your shoes, I'd do what you intend to do. Good luck!

STU! YAY!!!!! I will get my "day pack" ready. Time with the master chef, new recipes, and a kitchen all to ourselves! and a ton of surfin'! :razz: See you later!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377, +2 364 - new dose

looks like a few of our boys are getting increases, sure hope it works.
Always great to hear when they're being cuddly, it's just the best feeling.
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377, +2 364 - new dose

Hey Mannie!

Hope your new dose is the ticket to greenville dude! I was a stinky pinky this morning too! You know it takes a "real man" to wear pink!

Are you and Stu planning an outing? Can I come too?

Purrcie
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377, +2 364 - new dose

Good luck with the dosecrease. I would love to see our boys get out of the pinks and into the blues. Great WCR - Mannie is a sweetie.
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377, +2 364, +5 258 - new dose

Amen on the bye bye pinks - sure would be nice... at least today his +5 was yellow! GOOD LUCK to all our boys out there who got more juice today! :-D

Hey Tess! You keeping your bean busy this morning!?! All those 40 numbers... and you get LESS juice. I got more. bummer! Your bean is trying to watch those guys on those wheel things, the ones that go SO FAST. They work so hard to ride those things up those big long and steep hills - my bean keeps muttering something about mountains and pain and will you look at that... Hey I made yellow! Talk to you later? ~~ Mannie

Hey Purrcie! I KNOW - only us "real men" can wear that color and still be one cool dude! Stu is all alone next week while his beans do a paddle thing, so I am going to keep him company while they are being busy and all. We have the kitchen all to ourselves - WOOT! - and want to try new cooking things. Stu is one awesome Master Chef! Hay - maybe you can come too? Later! ~~ Mannie

And thanks to all for the dosecrease wishes. I sure do hope so... nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie AMPS 377 - new dose, +5 258, +7 238, PMPS 266

Looking good in yellow Mannie...much better! Keep up the good work, okay? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie - new dose, PMPS 266, +2 192

ahhhhh.... A 192 @ +2, enough of a drop that I fed a tsp of MC, and will retest in an hour.

And thanks guys - his PMPS was nice.
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie - new dose, PMPS 266, +2 192

Good luck with the dosecrease! I hope this does the trick for Mannie and puts him in th eland of blues and greens. :smile:
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie - new dose, PMPS 266, +2 192, +3 126

Thanks Dottie! and I hope all is better with Meadow.

And at this moment we are in the land of the blues, and descending. S L O W Mannie!! 126 @ +3, dropping a little fast, fed another tsp of MC.
 
Re: 7/18 Mannie - new dose, PMPS 266, +2 192, +3 126

Hey Mannie, don't do a "Stu" tonight!! Nice, easy slide down. See you tomorrow. Great numbers today!

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top