mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=248 (0.5u); +2=281; +9.25=241
PMPS=247 (0.5u); +2.25=218; +6=221
Today
AMPS=236 (0.5u); +2=297; +4.5=297
PMPS=248 (0.5u);
Lucy's appy was a little better at first this morning.
She actually waited sitting up for me to finger-feed.
She ate 1st breakfast better than she did earlier this week, so that's 1/2 of her breakfast already eaten before I shot.
But then I had to ruin it because she had a diarrhea and poopy bum, and I had to give her a bum shower/bath.
She's still having diarrhea every 12 hours, but it's better than before which was 4 - 5 times a day.
The difference is so subtle it might just be my wishful thinking, but I thought her poo was not as watery this morning.
:?: With all the diarrhea, poopy bum and bum cleaning, her bumbum around anus looks really really sore.
It's quite red, not as red as monkey's little butt, but close.
When I clean her bum, I just gently rinse it without rubbing, but she's very sensitive there.
Is there anything I can apply that's soothing? Do you think Polysporin/Neosporin is a good idea?
I don't think she'll lick at it. :?:
Things I'm trying:
- I've decided not to be so rigid about the regular shot time for now.
Her shot time is now somewhere between 6:30 and 7:30, right after she eats a decent amount.
Because her appetite is unstable, I can't plan at what time she'd have enough food in her that I feel comfortable shooting.
I'll just be careful not to shoot early more than 30 min from the previous shot time, and also not to shoot early twice in a row.
- I've decided to pill probiotic instead of sprinkling on food. It makes her not like the food if I mix.
She hates being pilled, but at least I know she's actually getting it the amount I meant to give.
I'm going to divide one capsule of ReNew Ultimate Flora into 3 smaller gel caps, and she is now getting it twice a day.
- I made the Slippery Elm Bark syrup last night, but OMG it smells stronger when cooked.
I know Lucy will really really hate it, and she was feeling really unwell last night, so I didn't have the heart to syringe it to her last night.
I'll see if I can try it today.
Today, I am going to work from home and not going to the office.
My apartment building is doing outside window cleaning today, and they asked the tenant to close all windows before leaving in the morning.
It's a cooler day, but still I didn't want to keep all windows closed for hours, so I decided to stay at home and work so I can close as soon as they start and open as soon as they finish.
I think I'm going to take a day off from my Friday evening volunteer shift today too, so I can keep an eye on Lucy.
Hopefully she'll be feeling better soon.......
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=248 (0.5u); +2=281; +9.25=241
PMPS=247 (0.5u); +2.25=218; +6=221
Today
AMPS=236 (0.5u); +2=297; +4.5=297
PMPS=248 (0.5u);
Lucy's appy was a little better at first this morning.
She actually waited sitting up for me to finger-feed.
She ate 1st breakfast better than she did earlier this week, so that's 1/2 of her breakfast already eaten before I shot.
But then I had to ruin it because she had a diarrhea and poopy bum, and I had to give her a bum shower/bath.
She's still having diarrhea every 12 hours, but it's better than before which was 4 - 5 times a day.
The difference is so subtle it might just be my wishful thinking, but I thought her poo was not as watery this morning.
:?: With all the diarrhea, poopy bum and bum cleaning, her bumbum around anus looks really really sore.
It's quite red, not as red as monkey's little butt, but close.
When I clean her bum, I just gently rinse it without rubbing, but she's very sensitive there.
Is there anything I can apply that's soothing? Do you think Polysporin/Neosporin is a good idea?
I don't think she'll lick at it. :?:
Things I'm trying:
- I've decided not to be so rigid about the regular shot time for now.
Her shot time is now somewhere between 6:30 and 7:30, right after she eats a decent amount.
Because her appetite is unstable, I can't plan at what time she'd have enough food in her that I feel comfortable shooting.
I'll just be careful not to shoot early more than 30 min from the previous shot time, and also not to shoot early twice in a row.
- I've decided to pill probiotic instead of sprinkling on food. It makes her not like the food if I mix.
She hates being pilled, but at least I know she's actually getting it the amount I meant to give.
I'm going to divide one capsule of ReNew Ultimate Flora into 3 smaller gel caps, and she is now getting it twice a day.
- I made the Slippery Elm Bark syrup last night, but OMG it smells stronger when cooked.
I know Lucy will really really hate it, and she was feeling really unwell last night, so I didn't have the heart to syringe it to her last night.
I'll see if I can try it today.
Today, I am going to work from home and not going to the office.
My apartment building is doing outside window cleaning today, and they asked the tenant to close all windows before leaving in the morning.
It's a cooler day, but still I didn't want to keep all windows closed for hours, so I decided to stay at home and work so I can close as soon as they start and open as soon as they finish.
I think I'm going to take a day off from my Friday evening volunteer shift today too, so I can keep an eye on Lucy.
Hopefully she'll be feeling better soon.......