7/18 Leo PMPS 416 Day 3 @ CSU

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Day 2 @ CSU

Good Afternoon LL,

Leo is back from his 2nd SRT treatment and was out by 11:00, its getting earlier each day he's getting sprung from the hospital. We had a picture day with Dr. Timian, and Griffin, our students and of course Leo and Grayson. Leo took a swipe at his new friend Grayson, who had just woken up and had no idea what was going on :lol: :lol: How rude Leo!!!! I'll have to upload the pictures soon and post them in our condo.

Leo's trachea was much better today and not as irritated so he didn't have to get another anti inflammatory shot. 1 more day left!!!! :-D

Its nap time for Leo and i so we'll check back in later.

Have a great day all. :-D
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Leo is feeling feisty! Gotta love that. Sorry, Grayson. :roll: :lol: He's probably afraid he's getting out of mousie practice. Good numbers, too. :-D Thinking of you guys.
Liz
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Grayson was so groggy that he probably didn't even notice the swipe! :lol:

Clearly Leo went first today, as he was much more awake! Grayson is catching up on his beauty sleep right now, so I thought I'd take this oppotunity to update his spreadsheet & check in. WE'VE SEEN BLUE... MORE THAN ONCE... AND MORE THAN TWICE!!! I REALLY feel like I'm seeing changes in him already. At least his behavior seems to be more like that of the "Old Grayson". Of course, I may have my "rose-colored glasses" on too... so we'll let the numbers tell his story!

So, Leo has some GREAT pictures... will transfer them ASAP & post. He was being really good for the pics, so don't be concerned! Someone has to protect his mommy in this foreign land!!! :lol:
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Wow, it sounds like things are going very well. Good luck on day 3! And Leo, you better apologize to Grayson, cause you never swipe your new bff. I'm sure you didn't mean it.

Can't wait to see the pics.
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Hi guys .. awww I'm sure leo didn't mean any harm! He loves his new bud :-D Glad to hear his trachea was not nearly as irritated today .. and only one day left, woohooo!
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Glad things are going well and that he didn't have to have an anti-inflammatory shot today.

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Thinking of you both and praying things are great!!
Love Leo's numbers(and fiestyness too!)
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Great news about the trachea being better today. And it sounds good that he was getting a little feisty with Grayson. Maybe he doesn't want to share all the attention from the cute doctors and techs! :lol:

Can't wait to see the photos!
 
Re: 7/18 Leo AMPS 128, +4 169 Day 3 @ CSU

Another great update...so glad to hear it! Leo being a bit feisty...he's just showing luv, Leo style!

Wonderful Grayson update, too.

Go, TEAM SRT!!!
 
can't wait to see the photos! i'll bet Leo was happy to get sprung from the little cage at CSU.

i understand why you're excited, Lu - cuz maybe, just maybe, he's already responding to the SRT. it's possible!

when are you both leaving to come home? we left right after picking him up on Thursday. by the time we got through all of the CSU stuff it was probably 4pm, but we headed for home anyway. i liked ft collins, even if you can't find anything cuz the signs are so dang teeny, but i was SO happy to drive out of town into the sunset!
 
It truly is Leo's way of introducing himself, hissing and slapping, poor Grayson was like WTH?

My poor guy is really feeling the effects of 3 days of anesthesia, he's been sleeping since we got home today from CSU. I was so worried at one point i phoned to ask if it was normal, i spoke to an urgent care doctor who said he's been thru a lot these last few days and the anesthesia is catching up with him and he just needs to sleep it off, as long as he is responsive to me everything is fine. Just as soon as i hang up the phone with CSU, Leo jumps outta bed meowing and wide awake...... :roll: sheesh what a cat!

Leo is red tonight, i can't remember the last time we saw red. This morning when i got up he was 128, i had 6.5units drawn up for him and i ended up chickening out and only shooting 2 units, i won't be chickening out tomorrow that's for sure. Tomorrow is the last day for SRT and i'm sure Leo will be happy its all done with.

Lu and i shopped for a bit today while we waited for our boys, it was nice to be able to spend some money on myself instead of only buying stuff for Leo! But he's so worth it ;-)

We are planning to drive back home thru Yellowstone and only driving 4-5 hours a day instead of the 9 hours we did both days just to get down here. I want to take it easy on my poor kitty. I'm trying to find a nice pet friendly hotel to stay in somewhere in Wyoming for Friday night, somewhere along the interstate 26 (or it might be 25, i can't remember) anyone have any suggestions?
 
DH looked it up - we stayed at a Motel 6 in Evanston, Wyoming, $50.39 for 2 ppl & 2 cats 307-789-0791, 261 Bear River Drive, Evanston. if i remember right, that was the place that had a cat in a feral cat trap outside of the motel. i talked to the desk clerk about it and they said people dump cats there. isn't that awful. but the room was passable, nothing exciting, but there was a fridge although the hotel didn't have it turned on. if you go there, ask them to turn on the fridge in advance for your insulin.

hmm, we would've been on I-80, so not sure if that's enough along your way. if not, perhaps another motel 6 would allow cats since it's a chain.
 
People on this board ROCK!!! Ask and you shall receive! Next time I need to go somewhere, Marcy can Mapquest my route and make lunch reservations, and Sienne can book the hotels en route! Anyone want to carry my bag at the airport??? :o :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hopefully Leo's having a good night. I'm sure since he hasn't seen red in ages, that was a contributing factor as well as the insulin dose. Grayson's more accustomed to the reds and not the blues, so that was probably something that shocked his system! ;-)

Looking forward to completing their treatment, but will be sad to leave our new friends :sad: and doctors that are supportive of what we do on this board! We did find one shortcoming here though... I was really disappointed that the bookstore didn't have a t-shirt or bumper sticker that says "My Cat goes to CSU"!! (like your silly honor student!)! :lol: They actually have one at NC State!

Well, gonna call it a day... can't get TOO far off my Eastern time zone clock!

Good night all!

Lu-Ann
 
I'm so glad that Leo is doing so we!l. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon I don't blame him for being tiered, he's been through a lot this week.

I was about to say that all Motel 6s take pets, but that site Sienne found is great. :-D :-D Good idea to take a relaxed drive home. If you want to get off the freeway taking US 59 up to Gilette through the Thunder Basin National Grassland is a beautiful drive.

Leo? You awake? do you need more fishies? boy, you gots the vettey smell again! We'll take care of you and Grayson and be back where ever you are for a final spa treatment tomorrow night! -- Tess
 
Sounds like another good day at CSU, but I bet you will be ready to hit the road tomorrow if you can. Paws crossed for a good last day and better numbers tomorrow.

How was your hotel in Fort Collins? I'll be doing the cat friendly hotel research myself soon.
 
Hi Tracy & Leo, Lu and Grayson,

Sorry I missed your condos yesterday, but want to wish you a successful completion of the SRT and a good start on the drive home. Leo, you are doing great. You too, Grayson.
Have a safe trip. The KTSS will find you in your Wyoming motel tonight and bring lots of goodies.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top