7/18 Junior AMPS 99 +3 96 PMPS 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

MauiGuppy

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

Junior had another beautiful green and blue day [urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47848]yesterday[/url].

Today will be our last condo for a week so I'll try to visit everyone before I leave tomorrow. Junior and I are flying out to LA for a wedding and job networking so we'll have limited internet access. We'll be on Southwest which, btw, has an awesome pet policy. No health certificate needed, cheaper pet fee (one way is $75 vs $125 at UAL). Plus they have more room for the pet carrier. Sweet!

Anyway, because this is our last post for a week, I wanted to share with you something special in my heart.

Tomorrow will be Junior's 3 month anni-fursary on FDMB. He was already a sugar cat for 2 months before I panicked and posted about a fur shot on that fateful night on 4/19. MommaofMuse and Julia and Bandit noticed he was on 5U and that was the first time we all started questioning everything.

Thinking about those first 2 months without FDMB...how scared and lonely and overwhelmed we were...it still upsets me to this day. But thinking about these last 3 months....it's been simply, amazing.

Many thanks to you all for taking the time out of your day to help us and cheer us on, day in and day out. And many thanks to those kitties who have gone ahead. We know they are still guiding us with wisdom, all the way across from the rainbow bridge.

Bonnie
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

Gorgeous amps Junior, hope the travelling isn't hard on you.

Have a wonderful and safe trip. Enjoy the wedding and good luck with the networking.
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

(((((Bonnie))))) We all echo your post in our hearts also. It is a family here and its nice not to feel alone.

Have a safe trip.
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

Have a great time on your trip! Make sure Junior gets a little spoiled on the way. :lol:

Hope you have a wonderful week! We will be anxiously waiting to hear all about it!
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

Yep, I know what you mean about finding this site!!!

Have a very safe and wonderful trip!!
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

Have a great time on your trip--You are doing great with Junior & have become an active member here--
We are a family here & are glad you found us!--BTW-Great Number today Junior!! Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

Happy annifursary, guys!! Junior has picked a great AMPS to celebrate with!! While it has been a hectic month for me, I can't tell you how much I've appreciated you stopping in and checking on us with words of encouragement!!

I can't wait to hear how Junior's vacation goes... still wondering how bad a flight with Willie would be!!

Safe travels!!
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99

Hi guys .. and happy annifursary! I hope the flying is an easy trip and that junior's numbers continue to look just as nice!
 
Boy that Junior takes more vacations than i do! :lol: He sure does log alot of air miles, you should get an air miles card for him Bonnie :lol: :lol: :-D Maybe Marje's Mike will be your pilot, i think he works for Southwest doesn't he?

I couldn't imagine having started Leo on insulin without FDMB, thankfully i found this website the very same day he was dx and just even thinking about shooting Leo with 3.5 units blind sends shivers down my back.

Have a great vacation Bonnie and Junior!
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99 +3 96 PMPS 114 Dosage Question

Hi all!

Thank you for all the happy annifursary and bon voyage wishes!

Quick question: On Saturday the wedding I'm going to will be 3 hours before his normal shot time. Should I just skip his shot altogether that evening? I'm thinking yes but wanted to make sure.

Also while I have you here, I still have him at .25F. I'm assuming that he'll earn a reduction to .25u if he drops below 50 correct? I'll have limited internet access so just trying to think ahead while I'm packing.

Thanks!
 
Re: 7/18 Junior AMPS 99 +3 96 PMPS 114 Dosage Question

I think you'll be fine to skip the shot.

And yes, if/when Junior drops below 50 he earns a decrease. You would be shooting a 0.1u dose. There's a photo i the New to the Group sticky.

Have a great trip and travel safely.
 
What a great post today - congrats on your anniversary with us! It is wonderful what we can accomplish here isn't it... I know on the issues before finding fdmb - it was the same for us.

Travel well and safe! I hope you guys have a great trip. Junior you be a good kitty on that place. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top