7/18 George AMPS 338, +5 283

Hshray

Member Since 2021
So far not much movement again today. If he has a similar day today as yesterday can I go ahead and increase to 2 units tomorrow? I know the sticky says to normally hold the initial dose for 5-7 days but for a minimum of 3. Not sure how long it actually takes the depot to fill though, but doesn’t seem like anything is really happening yet. I do think the blues in pm of 7/16 were probably due to breaking the bounce from Prozinc on 7/13. Otherwise he’s seemed fairly high and flat.
 
Sorry, Lantus will teach you patience. Not my strong suit. :oops: You do have to wait for the depot to build, especially since you are seeing yellows and blues. The increases after 3 days is only if you are seeing nothing below 300. TR is already an aggressive dosing method, we don't want to go any faster than it says to do, so 5 days for you. Almost half way there.
 
Sorry, Lantus will teach you patience. Not my strong suit. :oops: You do have to wait for the depot to build, especially since you are seeing yellows and blues. The increases after 3 days is only if you are seeing nothing below 300. TR is already an aggressive dosing method, we don't want to go any faster than it says to do, so 5 days for you. Almost half way there.
Ok thanks :) just wanted to make sure! Not my strong suit either, especially after having gotten used to seeing those greens on Prozinc.
 
Back
Top