Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
Hello everyone,
Ducia's numbers climbing a little
...
History: Monday 7/17 AMPS 290, +6 274: PMPS 164, +2 255, +7 317
Last night I opened new Solostar pen and had numbers that were even higher, like PMPS +7=317
. I do not see any change in the behavior/acting/habits in Ducia that would suggest medical issue but who knows?
Decided to open 2nd pen from the shipment I received on Monday. The insulin was shipped with ice pack - one reason to think it's gone bad; also the package sat in the post office over the weekend - could very well be in the none AC facility, and that's another reason to speculate it's gone bad, it's hot here.


I should have increased Ducia's to 1U this AM but I didn't BC I read that increases were not recommended when starting new pen/vile.
Right now I am thinking of trying every single pen in the shipment if I see no improvement in numbers on the same dose of 0.75U. Is it stupid idea? If no improvement then I'd try the old vile again and will increase the dose. I am growing slightly frustrated here and ran out of ideas.
Hopefully not the entire shipment is bad...Although the price is twice as cheaper it is still significant amount to spend for me. Ducia looks her usual self, maybe a bit more lethargic but that's how she is in high-ish numbers.
Wishing everyone better day!



Ducia's numbers climbing a little
History: Monday 7/17 AMPS 290, +6 274: PMPS 164, +2 255, +7 317
Last night I opened new Solostar pen and had numbers that were even higher, like PMPS +7=317
. I do not see any change in the behavior/acting/habits in Ducia that would suggest medical issue but who knows?Decided to open 2nd pen from the shipment I received on Monday. The insulin was shipped with ice pack - one reason to think it's gone bad; also the package sat in the post office over the weekend - could very well be in the none AC facility, and that's another reason to speculate it's gone bad, it's hot here.
I should have increased Ducia's to 1U this AM but I didn't BC I read that increases were not recommended when starting new pen/vile.
Right now I am thinking of trying every single pen in the shipment if I see no improvement in numbers on the same dose of 0.75U. Is it stupid idea? If no improvement then I'd try the old vile again and will increase the dose. I am growing slightly frustrated here and ran out of ideas.
Hopefully not the entire shipment is bad...Although the price is twice as cheaper it is still significant amount to spend for me. Ducia looks her usual self, maybe a bit more lethargic but that's how she is in high-ish numbers.
Wishing everyone better day!


