7/18 charlie 174 +3 52 +3.25 44 +5 89 +6 96 +7 75 +7.5 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/18/14 charlie pmps 174

Thats a nice pmps.yep.. think he cleared the bounce already! you should see some lower #s tonight...hopefully. :smile:
 
Re: 7/18/14 charlie pmps 174 +1 128

It's amazing to me how fast the look of the SS can change once you hit or get close to the fitting dose. Go Charlie!!!

And he's clearing the bounces faster. Great job with the TR protocol, Darin.
 
Re: 7/18/14 charlie pmps 174 +1 128

Yes it is amazing, seemed like getting to this point was so far away. I feel that I am blessed with charlie being so good about ear pokies and taking his shot. I never once had an issue doing either. Its his personality of being so laid back, that has made all of this super easy.
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

Congrats on the reduction!

I think my cat Skooter is chasing yours!
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

+4 54
yes it does... they both had similar drops, I am thinking that when there was just a big drop at +1 i should have gave some lc, but waited till +2 or should have given mc at +2 as i did not see a reaction from the lc.
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

Don't worry too much what his numbers are now (other than keeping him above 50 of course)

He's earned the reduction and that's the important part....you can carb him up now...especially if you get to the point where sleep might be in the picture....LOL

Congrats on the reduction!!
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

Good job and yes, he's earned a reduction. If he bounces in the morning, you can shoot through the bounce once with the current dose and then reduce tomorrow night.

Please be sure you get a couple of rising, non food or nutri-cal influenced tests before you stop testing for the night.
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

Going to test through +7 how do I know when its not being influenced by the food or nutri-cal
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

When he's at least in the 60's-70's, you can stop feeding

I like to wait at least 2 hours after the last food to make sure they stay up, but if you get 2 rising numbers without more food, that's usually good.

I like to get 2 at 30 minutes apart, and then 1 more an hour later...just to be safe
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

+4 54
+5 89 gave 1.5 oz homemade raw which I'm guessing is zero carbs and no nutri-cal since 3.75 I think if still rising at +6.5 - 7 he should be good. +7 is 2hrs after last food.
+6 96
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

Sounds good to me!

Congratulations again and you've done a great job tonight!!
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 +1 128 +2 63 +2.5 50 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.2

Thanks, starting to feel like a pro, due to this web sites members and all the posts that I have spent reading.
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.25 44 +5 89 +6 96 +7

Congratulations Charlie¡ good job¡ :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/18 charlie 174 2.75 60 +3 52 +3.25 44 +5 89 +6 96 +7

The food and nutri-cal must be wearing off. Not sure if he is dropping from the insulin or the food & nutri-call. I guess +7.8 - +8 will tell me
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top