7/18 Bailey amps 293- bonnie update PMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Baileys blood isn't good and I can see a dose increase soon. The enzymes are helping him digest food and I think it's also causing his blood glucose to rise.

Today he had better poops and not so much drooling or tongue sticking out. It seems to be a subtle balance between not enough enzymes, smelly poops and weight loss.. Or too much enzymes and great poop but drooling and tongue sticking out. And the difference is less than 1/3 of 1/8 of a tsp per can FF!!

Bonnie is doing ok. She is gradually weakening over time and is having problems even keeping her head up now, she lies flat with her head down and sleeps most of the day. And I wonder if a flat rabbit is any way to live... but then I pick her up and give her treats and she gets so excited and happy! her congestion was better today and appetite great.no pain. so we keep going. It's hard to judge the standard of life of such an old rabbit given some of the qol things seem are more to do with younger pets.. but I still feel it isn't time.. Ie

Eating.. Y
Peeing pooping normally y
Pain - no
Preening - y the bits she can reach anyway
Active / playing - no but she is the human equivalent of over 100...

Wendy
 
Re: 7/18 Bailey amps 293- bonnie update

Baily - boy u iz SWEET! REAL sweet! You continue to be a puzzle... :-D

Bonnie, I love hearing about you...I still miss my GA Speedy. Rabbits are special huh sweet girl? Yep they are!

Wendy, wow, that small of an amount of food? That's hard to balance!

BIG HUG,
 
Re: 7/18 Bailey amps 293- bonnie update

Come on down, Bailey! It is a balancing act, trying to keep everything in good shape. Doesn't sound like it is Bonnie's time yet. As long as she likes her treats. :-D We had a Manx kitty named Stump. He had IBD when there weren't any treatments for it. He got skinnier and skinnier but he always LOVED fish. We knew it was his time when he didn't want any fish. Hugs to you, Wendy.
Liz
 
Re: 7/18 Bailey amps 293- bonnie update

If the enzymes are having an effect on Bailey's numbers, you can always work the insulin around the enzymes. It sounds reasonable to increase the dose.
 
Thank you for the update on Bonnie. Sounds like she is doing ok for her age. I think If I was over 100, I'd sleep most of the day away too.

Ok Bailey, there's a vague dosecrease threat out there. Come on down or you'll get more insulin to help you.
 
Aww it's so sweet that Bonnie is still getting excited for her treats.
Good luck if/when you decide to increase Bailey's dose :-D

Wendy, you're such a loving MamaBean cat_pet_icon (imagine a smiley petting a bunny HERE:_____)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top