7/17 Tigger AMPS/336 +3/207 +9/325 OK to hold dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Hi Lantus Land,

Tigger's blood brother Spankey collapsed suddenly Monday night & we did a middle of the night Er trip - thought it was just a sting under his tongue - got pain meds, antobiotics, anti-inflammatories, & fluids. He was better yesterday, but tanked again this Am just before Tigger's shot. Got him to the vet, He's anemic, but other than that appears normal except for throat thing. No temperature. Test results come back tomorrow. We're holding our paws....

I didn't get Tigger's dose increase today, & probably can't tomorrow either, because I don't know if I'll have to take Spankey back in for more xrays, tests, surgery, etc.

Does it look like Tigger's numbers can hold another day or so? I just don't want to increase the dose without being there to monitor.

Here's Tigger's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=100135

Thanks so much for your input. Sorry to rush off - too many sick kitties.
 
Do what you have to do to keep Tigger safe. He could use that increase but do it when you can monitor. Good luck with Spanky - that sounds scary. nailbite_smile
 
Thanks, Wendy - I'll have to dose Tigger before I hear from the vet & I hope I'm making the right decision. But - I'd hate to increase the dose & have to take Spankey in & not be there to monitor. The vet's 1 hour drive time round trip. I am scared, & trying not to look at the worst case here.
 
Thanks, Wendy - I'll have to dose Tigger before I hear from the vet & I hope I'm making the right decision. But - I'd hate to increase the dose & have to take Spankey in & not be there to monitor. The vet's 1 hour drive time round trip. I am scared, & trying not to look at the worst case here.
 
Safety is the key, we always play it safe if we can't be there to test. Sending healing vines for Spankey. I hope it was just an allergic reaction and over quickly.
 
I would also hold off on the increase until you know Spankey is ok and won't need a trip to the vet.

Sending prayers for Spankey. Please keep us posted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top