? 7/17 Tigger amps 327

Pattylynne and Tigger

Member Since 2021
New FD 6/6, on Vetsulin for 10 days then to Lantus. At switch seemed to get good response, then numbers a little low scared me and ended up reducing down to .25 U rapidly. Most of the reduction was based on one moderately low number, lowest ever was 72 (at that time I did not realize that was in nml range for a cat) Have been getting readings that are staying up despite increasing dose. Started out SLGS and switched over to TR. Feel that his numbers are no better than when we started this. He has transitioned from totally dry purinia to all FF pate without problem. He has always been a free feeder and pretty much a free feeder with the wet, only difference is I have to put it out multiple times a day. Should I have gone from 1 U to 1.5 last night or 1.25 which is what I did? I'm just not seeing response to changes in dose, sometimes they go up and sometimes they go down then right back up. Help, reassurance please. Due for am dose, 1.25 or 1.5 would like to get numbers down but don't want to bounce down then have to drop dose again.
Thanks, Tigger and Patty...he is right here on the table between me and the keyboard with his paw over my wrist, do you think he's trying to tell his story or stop me from revealing his secrets?
 
Back
Top