7/17 Samwise amp 348 pmps 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 348 .7U

PMPS 173 .7U

I hope the bounce is clearing and he's gotten much better numbers now. They moved the DH to a local rehab hospital and he's doing much better. He's very motivated to coming home. Big day today and I am exhausted. going to bed right now. All the cats came in, it's stormy out and threatening rain. I hope not the hay is still in the field. :YMSIGH:
 
Oh wow, so much better than yesterday. I don't know Lantus, but if he bounced, does that mean he needs a dose between the 0.5 (I'm guessing the consensus was that was too low?) and the 0.7 you are shooting now? I know today's data would scare me shooting the same dose on PZI, but I know Lantus is different and mysterious. :mrgreen:

That's great DH is on the mend. Hopefully he will be home soon!
 
Evidently, you are not supposed to use a sliding scale with Lantus. You have to shoot the same dose no matter what. I am between the 1/2 and 1 Unit mark on a U100 needle which is very hard to read. So, it's a challenge that's for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top