7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63, PMPS 114, +4.5 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47782

Good Sunday Morning, Everyone,

We all had a good night. Rusty checked out my sister's futon, but then came to sleep with us, as usual. He is such a dear kitty. Good test, shot, 2 sittings of breakfast, and now a nap. Shadow is outside, waiting for Rusty, but Rusty isn't interested in getting off the couch. He's watching the Tour de France!
Today we'll do a little paddle this afternoon to get ready for Canoe Outing, which begins tomorrow (registration, which I help with). The first full day is Tuesday and we'll see how Rusty does being on his own all day with his food in his automat. I hope he doesn't save it until we get home!! We eat in the dorm cafeteria, so the dining hours are fairly flexible. Here's our "Rusty Schedule": After happy hour, I will get to the cafeteria early, eat fast, drive home (12 miles) in time to test Rusty, give him his dinner and his shot, and drive back for the evening meeting. Then, after the meeting (at which we propose trips for the following day and hear reports of the trips of the day), Edward and I will go home to spend the night (instead of staying in our dorm room) so that we'll have time with Rusty and will be able to keep his morning schedule. It's not exactly restful--actually it's pretty hectic--but it worked out OK last year with Stu, so we're pretty confident it will work for Rusty. (In previous years Stu was on PZI Vet, which didn't require such a rigid shot schedule, and earlier, when we lived in the city, we would have one of the graduate students cat sit; even after Stu became diabetic, when we were shooting PZI Vet blind, the cat sitters simply learned how to do it.) Boy, we sure knew nothing about FD in those days. Poor Stu!)

I'll hope to get back later today. Sorry to miss most condos. Everyone enjoy your day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110

I'm tired reading your condo now. I want an ounce of your energy Ella. I'd be in heaven.

I'll be watching for updates on Rusty and the auto feeder. Enjoy your canoeing today.
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110

Morning - love the "Rusty Schedule" - it reminds me so much of what I need to do with Mannie sometimes... somehow we always make it work. :-D

Enjoy your canoe outing today - I hope your sister enjoys it too. I think it is so great that she still comes to paddle at this event. Amazing!

nice amps for Rusty - I am so glad to see normal Rusty numbers. YAY!! And Rusty - good job making sure your mama bean's sister was doing OK. what a guy!

Hey Rusty!! You watching the tour de france?? SWEET - my bean forgot to turn it on. silly bean.... cat(2)_steam hey - you wanna hang out today while your beans are out? Or maybe a road trip or sumthin'? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63

NICE! :thumbup What a week you have ahead! But taking care of the furbaby makes it worth it. Have fun and good paddling.

Rusty, Mannie wants to take the Furrari so we should be there in no time. ROAD TRIP!!! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63

:lol:

a4d28_funny-pictures-cat-will-unroll-all-toilet-paper.jpg
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63, PMPS 114

Hi again,
Rusty and Shadow had some "play" time today. They touched noses, but then Shadow frisked away trying to get Rusty to chase, but to no avail.
Rusty had a lowish +5.5, but we weren't home in the afternoon to test again. He ate his lunch and probably surfed in the 60s, 70s and 80s this afternoon. I'll be happy if he can keep up this trend all week. I don't want him to go down into the 40s, but I don't want to decrease his dose either.

Edward, my sister and I had a nice paddle on a smallish pond with some beautiful little bays. It was very windy, so we didn't go out onto one of the large lakes. My sister might be up to that in a few days. Tomorrow morning we'll be around the house, but will leave at noon to help with registration for Canoe Outing.
Sorry again not to visit many condos, but am thinking of you all.

Have a good evening, everyone,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63, PMPS 114

What a superb day for Rusty!!!!

I'm glad you all got to get out and paddle even with the wind. Your canoe outing this week sounds like a blast!!! I'm so happy you get to do these things!!

Have a great evening with DS.
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63, PMPS 114

Nice numbers for Rusty! Great reports on your canoeing Ella...hope you all have a GREAT time!!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/17 Rusty AMPS 110, +5.5 63, PMPS 114

Hi Ella, sounds like a really nice time with the paddle and canoeing and a nice day planned for tomorrow. Rusty also had a very nice day looking at his numbers, and how nice he got to see his friend Shadow. Thanks very much for the link and recommendation of the Monojects syringes from ADW. It seems that is the favorite among the Beans. Have a good night.
 
Your schedule would kill a lesser man woman!! Good luck with your paddle and the weather. I hope you have a great time!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top