? 7/17 Muffin AMPS 207 +2 161 +8 263 PMPS 274 +2 272

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would check Muffin again in an hour. 46 points in 2 hours is a big drop. I am unable to view the SS for some reason. I will try again in a bit.
 
Sorry didn't see your post. Muffin seems to drop regularly a lot from amps to +2 or +3.
Has anyone ever stopped testing for a week to give their cat a break? Her SS shows pretty consistent numbers throughout each day and each testing period at the 1.25 level except when she pulls a green once in a great while. I would like to give her a rest. Her paws are tender and she is tired of it all. Her food does not change...all lc canned. Would really like some feed back on this? Thanks.
 
Hi Julie, you may want to repost this in the morning to get more feedback, looks like another slow day here.

I am not familiar with the TR method, so would recommend someone who has experience with TR reviews your SS with you.

As for you question about Pre-shot numbers being higer, that is perfectly normal. The important number is the nadir which is between +5 to + 7. Some cats have it a bit earlier or later. I would not stop testing, as you would be shooting blind and may give insulin when Muffin's BG is too low. You really do need to do a minimum of 4 tests per day. Maybe you can retry doing the BG test on the ears rather than the paws, I hear the paws is more sensitive.

I am also wondering if maybe it would be easier for you to do SLGS instead of TR, you may want re look both methods and see what you think.

I have a feeling that some of those high numbers you see are bounces, however would be good for a more experience person to take a look @Wendy&Neko @Chris & China .
 
Hi Julie, you may want to repost this in the morning to get more feedback, looks like another slow day here.

I am not familiar with the TR method, so would recommend someone who has experience with TR reviews your SS with you.

As for you question about Pre-shot numbers being higer, that is perfectly normal. The important number is the nadir which is between +5 to + 7. Some cats have it a bit earlier or later. I would not stop testing, as you would be shooting blind and may give insulin when Muffin's BG is too low. You really do need to do a minimum of 4 tests per day. Maybe you can retry doing the BG test on the ears rather than the paws, I hear the paws is more sensitive.

I am also wondering if maybe it would be easier for you to do SLGS instead of TR, you may want re look both methods and see what you think.

I have a feeling that some of those high numbers you see are bounces, however would be good for a more experience person to take a look @Wendy&Neko @Chris & China .

Thanks for your input. The person doing the testing has trouble with the ear but we need to fix that. I will check out SLGS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top