7/17 Lucy PMPS=268;+2.5=218

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=248 (0.5u); +2=281; +9.25=241
PMPS=247 (0.5u); +2.25=218; +4=137; +6=119; +11.5=250

Today
AMPS=290 (0.5u); +2=308; +8=225; +10.5=227
PMPS=268 (0.5u); +2.5=218

I shot an hour later than her usual shot time because she wasn't eating and I wanted to wait for Cypro to kick in.
I was going to get up twice last night, once at +8 because she was dropping and I gave her fluids (fluids make her dive sometimes), and another time at +10 to give her Cypro, but I slept through both alarms until Ginger woke me up 5 minutes before the AMPS alarm.
I might have gone lower last night.
I need a louder alarm clock, one that sounds like fire alarm......

Anyway, she didn't want to eat at the regular shot time, so I gave her all her meds first including Cypro, and an hour later she ate a bit and her number was going up so I shot.
Today, she got a bigger dose of prednisolone, so I am not worried about her going too low even if she doesn't eat anymore.
So far, she ate about 1/2 of her regular portion.

She had a diarrhea this morning again, but no diarrhea overnight.
The frequency definitely reduced.
In the past 24 hours, she had diarrhea twice. Before Tylan, it was more like 4 - 5 times.
But it's just as liquidy as before. The consistency hasn't improved.
So I am worried very much because the tech told me Tylan usually works fast, maybe after a couple of days.

Yesterday, during Lucy's Reiki session, the practitioner told me that Lucy's energy is very low, but she still has quite a bit of "spark" in her.
And that she wants to get better and she hasn't given up.
I was very happy to hear that.
It helps me to stay positive.

Overall, I think she's better than she was on Sunday through Tuesday.
Last night, she ate a decent amount without pre-dinner cypro.
And she has started purring again.
Not happy and purry all the time yet, but when I pet her, she gives me some decent purr.

Thank you, dear LL family, for checking in on Lucy and for your well wishes.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308

I am trying hard to avoid pink by not skipping even if she doesn't eat and yet she's pink.....
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308

Mariko, sending positive vines to Lucy. Hope her appy and BG improve and the diarrhea clears up soon.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308

Lucy, can you come down from there? It aggravates your dear bean. I hope the Tylan starts working.
Liz
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308

Looks like your instincts and knowledge were spot on with the pred, Mariko.

Still sending more vines for Lucy. It's encouraging to know she still has that spark and wants to get better. Did you see my post on yesterday's condo about the SEB?
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308

It's good to hear Lucy has some spark in her. It may just take a little longer for the Tylan to work on Lucy. ECID. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308;+8=225

I am glad that Lucy is doing a little better. She loves her bean. It might take the Tylan a little more time to work.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308;+8=225

Continuing to send positive healing and appetite vines! :YMHUG: Hoping the new AB will work effectively and that sure is good news that she wants to fight to get better. I know it's hard, but I hope you're getting enough rest during this stressful time!
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=290;+2=308;+8=225

Hi Mariko,
I think you must be encouraged by the reiki analysis, and also by the fact that the diarrhea isn't as frequent as before. I hope that Lucy will continue to feel better and better.
Thinking of you and sending lots of beautiful healing vines for Lucy,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy PMPS=268

Lucy isn't feeling very well this evening.
She had a diarrhea in early evening, and I had to clean her poopy bum again.
Her legs are weak, and she walks as if her bum hurts, and I'm sure it does after all these diarrhea.
Poor Lucy.

She so far ate a little more than 1/3, close to but not quite 1/2 of her dinner portion.
She only eats a small amount at a time by finger feeding.
So in order to keep her safe and make sure she eats an acceptable amount before I shoot, I've decided to adjust the shot time.
I'm going to shoot an hour later than the regular shot time, but I'm going to start feeding at the usual PS time.
Then I'll be more comfortable shooting if I know she has eaten at least 1/4 of her regular portion.
So my PS numbers will be somewhat food-influenced, but I think I'll be less inclined to skip this way.

I'm going to make a batch of Slippery Elm Barks syrup this evening.
I'll just make sure to give it at least 2 hours apart before/after meds, but I won't worry about giving before feeding or on empty stomach because I feed when she eats now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top