7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMBG 242

No shot for KT this morning - he's now been at the vet for 2.5 hours, they should be doing his dental right now! I didn't sleep hardly at all last night, I laid there and worried all night. He didn't but I sure did....

DAKOTA
AMPS 137

Oh just LOOK at my bootiful BLUE BOY this morning! When I tested at 6:30am, he was 130...fed him before I left with KT, at shot time, he was only at 137 with a whole can of food onboard! We're gonna DANCE today!!! WOOT WOOT! GO Doc GO!

I had to pull everyone's food and water last night - both Dakota and Leo informed us about 5am that they were HUNGRY by coming up and walking all over us, Doc with 'happy feet' and Leo sticking his nose in our ears. Snow decided to take matters into his own hands - I left the 2 treat pkgs on their table. About 5am, I hear shuffling things then 'plop plop', thud...he dropped both bags over onto the floor then thudded his big fat self right down to eat. Poor baby...Mama wasn't sleeping...

HUGS to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for Kathy losing both her babies so close together - her broken heart is laying at her feet.
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

DENTAL IS FINISHED!!!! WOOT WOOT! He's in recovery - all his Chem15 blood panel looked good. They DID have to pull several teeth but didn't have to pry any out, they came out easily so he'll be a bit less sore.

THANK YOU LORD!!! IT'S DONE!!!!! He's OK!!!
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

YAY I am so glad to hear the dental went well!!!! WOOHOOO Sure hope his mouth feels all better very soon - and his appy starts picking up soon!!!!
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

WHEW!!! I know you're thrilled that it's over!! I know you'll feel much better once you get him home on his own turf though and you can see for yourself that he's doing fine

I bet you're exhausted too, so I hope KT' is doing great as the day goes on and you can get some much needed sleep!!
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

Lyresa, so glad all went well with the dental. That's great the teeth came out easily. Sending recovery vines for KT.
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

Aww, so glad the dental is done and soon KT will be back home feeling 100%!!
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

HALP!! Dey TOOK dem! Dey stealded my toofies! Dey tol mi MamaBean dat all was gud but dey did haf tu taks sum. Dey said all came out gud, no prying or breakin'. Call da policz plz! Dey iz KEEPIN' dem! I don' evn get tu hav da toofie fairy visit! I iz jus gonna lay here fur a while longer - OK?
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

YaY! I'm glad the dental is done and went well :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental DONE!!!

Phew! Big sigh of relief here, so glad that's over and he's on the road to recovery. You kitties, no laughing when KT is a bit wobbly this afternoon. Big hugs, Lyresa.
Liz
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

We got home about 3 hours ago but just now getting to update everywhere! Everything went GREAT altho' he did lose 11 teeth total, 2 of those molars. All canines intact but all else is gone on one side, only 2 besides canines . All came out easily, lots were abcessed, 2 with resorptive lesions. He was given ozone treatments for help healing also. His labs were really good - only thing low was potassium by .10. That's due to diarrhea from ab's so that's not a concern. Glucose was thru the roof at 398 but that was expected...not shot and major stress. His Globulin was .02 high but related,, whatever BASO is (can't remember) has to do with inflammation, was .16 high. He wanted to EAT when he got home! He's on a mild painkiller, I opted not to do tramadol because of the eating issues we've had. If needed, we'll do something else but vet really thought he'd be OK with this.

BIG HUGS!!!! THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!!! DANCE WITH US!!!
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

One for each teefie that is gone.
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

So glad it all went so well cat_pet_icon He should start feeling back to himself real soon and you can hopefully stop worrying too :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

So happy all went well!! Now you can breathe again!
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

So glad all wet well, they never give me pain pills for teeth makes me made, Lucky had everyone remove but canines and his tiny front teeth which have fallen out on own. Makes me upset so glad they gave him something. He will be feeling good soon.
:smile: Linda
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

Gotta share this! Something else NEAT is happening too. This morning his AMPS was like 242...no shot for 10 hours. Test at vet was 398. When we got back here, still no insulin, he was at 247 at +19! I called vet to see if they'd given him R or something but no...THEN PMPS TEST at +24. He handed me a 217! I didn't shoot, I gotta see where this takes us!!!

DANCE! ....szzzz...OH, SORRY! ....dance...after I <yawn> sleep...K?
 
Re: 7/17 KT AMBG 242 DAKOTA AMPS 137 Dental Done-HOME! UP

That good news calls for a kitty dance dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top