Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Link to previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=100129
JUPITER’S SURGERY TOMORROW MORNING!!! I cant believe surgery is less then 20 hours away. No food after 9pm tonight. I am so incredibly nervous. Yesterday I laid down with Jupiter and explained to him that he is getting surgery and that I know he will be scared and its okay to be scared but that everything will be okay. I told him I need him to be strong. I told him that as soon as the vet says its okay for him to come home (which I explained he would only be there for a few hours) that I will be there for him and take him home…. And I will take very good care of him. I told him that he is getting the bump on his leg removed because I don’t want it to hurt him anymore and I want him to feel all better. I told him that I know I seem scared, but that I am just most worried about him being worried and scared about going to the vet - but that I know that everything will be okay. I told him that I need him to eat reallllly well today because I want him to be strong for the surgery.
Call me crazy, but I think he knew what I was saying. I think he was trying to tell me that he knew what I was saying. I didn’t want it to be a surprise to him and I just wanted him to know whats going on. I didn’t want him to be terrified tomorrow morning because of how I have been acting afraid and sad so I wanted him to know everything is okay. I wanted him to know that he will only be there for a few hours and then he will come home and I will spoil him and take good care of him.
I am praying and hoping for good news. I need him to be okay. I love Jupiter so much and he means the world to me. I just want him to feel all better.
Dane and I will be taking him to the vet at 7:30am tomorrow morning. Then Dane is going to go work for a few hours. I am so scared to be here by myself tomorrow because I know I am going to be a nervous wreck and don’t want to be alone.
Your thoughts and prayers for Jupiter are soooo appreciated. I will keep you all updated.
Jupiter seems to be doing okay so far today. Appy decent but not great. Going to try to feed him a bunch at 9pm so he isnt up hungry and miserable all night tonight.
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-52
Skipped shot
Recap of yesterday:
AMBG-89
Skipped shot
PMBG-66
Skipped shot
+4.5-69
JUPITER’S SURGERY TOMORROW MORNING!!! I cant believe surgery is less then 20 hours away. No food after 9pm tonight. I am so incredibly nervous. Yesterday I laid down with Jupiter and explained to him that he is getting surgery and that I know he will be scared and its okay to be scared but that everything will be okay. I told him I need him to be strong. I told him that as soon as the vet says its okay for him to come home (which I explained he would only be there for a few hours) that I will be there for him and take him home…. And I will take very good care of him. I told him that he is getting the bump on his leg removed because I don’t want it to hurt him anymore and I want him to feel all better. I told him that I know I seem scared, but that I am just most worried about him being worried and scared about going to the vet - but that I know that everything will be okay. I told him that I need him to eat reallllly well today because I want him to be strong for the surgery.
Call me crazy, but I think he knew what I was saying. I think he was trying to tell me that he knew what I was saying. I didn’t want it to be a surprise to him and I just wanted him to know whats going on. I didn’t want him to be terrified tomorrow morning because of how I have been acting afraid and sad so I wanted him to know everything is okay. I wanted him to know that he will only be there for a few hours and then he will come home and I will spoil him and take good care of him.
I am praying and hoping for good news. I need him to be okay. I love Jupiter so much and he means the world to me. I just want him to feel all better.
Dane and I will be taking him to the vet at 7:30am tomorrow morning. Then Dane is going to go work for a few hours. I am so scared to be here by myself tomorrow because I know I am going to be a nervous wreck and don’t want to be alone.
Your thoughts and prayers for Jupiter are soooo appreciated. I will keep you all updated.
Jupiter seems to be doing okay so far today. Appy decent but not great. Going to try to feed him a bunch at 9pm so he isnt up hungry and miserable all night tonight.
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-52
Skipped shot
Recap of yesterday:
AMBG-89
Skipped shot
PMBG-66
Skipped shot
+4.5-69