7/17 Hoot PMPS 219, +2.5/182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
7/16 Condo

AMPS - 145
+2 - 131
+4.5 - 181
+11 - 219
PMPS - 219
+2 - 198

Good Morning LL ~O)
All is well around here this morning ;-) Hoot is good, he did turn his nose up at his food, but I think he was just doing a drive by and not quite ready to eat :lol: And Merrick reformulated all their foods and I'm not sure he loves them like he did the old ones...I know I don't :sad: Just when you find a food they love....they go and change it :-x
His 5 P's are good :smile: I'm still not happy with his #'s tho. And I'm having a hard time with these syringes. There being very sticky, they won't move, and when they do I've shot the whole dose out :-x . I've done that twice since I've been trying to give him a fat 0.25. I'm not really sure I'm even giving him a f0.25. I didn't want to go to 0.50, but I think it might be easier...dose wise, just to get him kick started again. I'll see what happens today, but I think I will go to 0.50 tomorrow. They say to be more agressive the 2nd time around so thats what I'm going to do and hopefully it will get his #'s back down again :mrgreen:
Sending out ♥vines♥ to all in need today. Have a great dayy LL :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 7/17 Hoot AMPS 172, +2/131

That is a nice drop to +2, though...and not a bad AMPS, either! Sticky syringes make me nuts...sometimes I think QC is lacking with the syringes, which is a little scary considering they deliver medication. Anyway, though...very nice Hoot report! Have a great day, Pam!!
 
Re: 7/17 Hoot AMPS 172, +2/131

Good morning, Pam, bummer on the sticky syringes. That can be so frustrating. I don't like wasting insulin, either (who does?) ~ it's like watching money go down the drain. Also bummer on the Merrick change. We just started phasing it out of Ripley's diet, since we don't know the nutritional values of it yet. Good luck with the increase tomorrow if you decide to take it ~ it'll be an easier dose to measure, for sure.
I hope you and Hoot have a great day!
 
Re: 7/17 Hoot AMPS 172, +2/131

Amy&TrixieCat said:
That is a nice drop to +2, though...and not a bad AMPS, either! Sticky syringes make me nuts...sometimes I think QC is lacking with the syringes, which is a little scary considering they deliver medication. Anyway, though...very nice Hoot report! Have a great day, Pam!!

I know, his #'s aren't bad, we are very lucky they aren't high, but I just feel they could be better :mrgreen: These syringes drive me nuts, and it's not all of them. I just opened a new bag and it seems to be this bag grr_red Always something, right :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day Amy ;-)
 
Re: 7/17 Hoot AMPS 172, +2/131, +4.5/76

I've just decided to threaten a dose change everyday and Hoot will give me great #'s every day :lol: :lol:

Josie, I know about the $$$ down the drain :o Some work good and some don't, and when your on such a small dose you need them to work. But I guess life doesn't always work so we make do ;-) Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!
 
Re: 7/17 Hoot AMPS 172, +2/131, +4.5/76, +6/70

Looks like the dose increase threat worked! Now if only you could find a way to threaten those sticky syringes into behaving . . . ;-)
 
Re: 7/17 Hoot AMPS 172, +2/131, +4.5/76, +6/70

Hi Pam,

I hate those sticky syringes!! Do you run the plunger up and down a few times before you draw up the insulin? I never knew, but someone on here told me there is lubricant inside the barrel.

I am so dissappointed in the Cowboy Cookout being changed. Just when I finallly find a LC/low phos food she likes, it is gone :sad:

Hope Hoot likes his new dose~

Jane
 
Thanks Jane, I do do that and sometimes it still doesn't work grr_red I know what you mean about the food. I just ordered 2 cases online of Grammy's (thought I was getting the old stuff) and don't really like it, and wonder what the carbs are in the new stuff??? So now I'm on the "Cat Food Hunt" @-) On a good note....We did get the lawns mowed today :lol: :lol: :lol: NO RAIN!!!!!
Amy, ya think if I threaten a syringe brand change they might work??? :lol: :lol:

Thanks for stopping by everyone and have a great night I-)
 
Pam, there is a little pet store, Happy Tails, next to the Pet Luv Clinic in Brooksville. They had some of the Weruva foods in there. The only one low phos was the chicken one. So far, so good. Cleo is eating it, and the civvies liked it too. They did have some of the old Merricks, but no Cowboy Cookout.

Yay for a day of little rain!!

Jane
 
Cleo & Jane said:
Pam, there is a little pet store, Happy Tails, next to the Pet Luv Clinic in Brooksville. They had some of the Weruva foods in there. The only one low phos was the chicken one. So far, so good. Cleo is eating it, and the civvies liked it too. They did have some of the old Merricks, but no Cowboy Cookout.

Yay for a day of little rain!!

Jane

Ok, thanks ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top