Gracie's Yesterday
7/16 Recap:
AMPS: 190
+2: 213
+5: 56
+5.5: 40
+6: 54
+7: 58
+8: 54
+9.5: 57
+10.5: 65
PMPS: 135
+2: 264
+5: 297
Happy Wednesday! Good dental vetty recovery vines for KT and strong surgery vines for Jupe tomorrow. Many healing vines to all who need them and eating vines for others. And pooing vines!! Successful OTJ trial wishes for Scamper, Cleo, Purrcee AND WEE-UMS!!! We are so excited for all of them but especially Christie and Willie as Willie was dx just shortly after Gracie
I'm working from home today until 3 because Mike needed to get out and get some things done as he has a very short day or two at home and then back to work. :cry: So a quick post from Gracieland and back to work for me.
Gracie has been extra lovey dovey this morning, headbutting me when I'm sitting; purring, enjoying her back scratches. She looked like the picture of love and sweetness until Tobey decided he wanted in on the scratches from mom and then......WHACK...that little brown paw thumped him on the head as if to say MY MAMA!!!. He assumed she was trying to play and the WWF ensued. The fun thing was that Gus came over as if he was going to also take part.
That quick drop to a low number caused an icky bounce last night. We are still waiting for the depot to drain a bit more to see if she will like her new dose. I really hope so because it will be the lowest dose she's been on this year. Please baby please...hold hold hold. The object is to decrease the dose and stay green!!
We've had ongoing issues with Gussie the last week with runny poo and then vomiting as soon as he gets out of the box. Dr. B gave him a new supplement last week and we thought, at first, it was working; he had a lovely poo yesterday morning. But yesterday afternoon while I was out, Mike said it was a horrible poo and he vomited up all his food as soon as he stepped out of the box. So I called Dr. B and she put him on metronidazole. Paws crossed.
Hope you all have a great day. And I hope I don't fall asleep again tonight at 9:30 with my ipad in my lap and gum in my mouth :lol: :lol: :lol: I think I nodded off in mid-chew so Mike shuffled me off to bed and I got a whole EIGHT hours of undisturbed sleep. What a priceless gift
7/16 Recap:
AMPS: 190
+2: 213
+5: 56
+5.5: 40
+6: 54
+7: 58
+8: 54
+9.5: 57
+10.5: 65
PMPS: 135
+2: 264
+5: 297
Happy Wednesday! Good dental vetty recovery vines for KT and strong surgery vines for Jupe tomorrow. Many healing vines to all who need them and eating vines for others. And pooing vines!! Successful OTJ trial wishes for Scamper, Cleo, Purrcee AND WEE-UMS!!! We are so excited for all of them but especially Christie and Willie as Willie was dx just shortly after Gracie
I'm working from home today until 3 because Mike needed to get out and get some things done as he has a very short day or two at home and then back to work. :cry: So a quick post from Gracieland and back to work for me.
Gracie has been extra lovey dovey this morning, headbutting me when I'm sitting; purring, enjoying her back scratches. She looked like the picture of love and sweetness until Tobey decided he wanted in on the scratches from mom and then......WHACK...that little brown paw thumped him on the head as if to say MY MAMA!!!. He assumed she was trying to play and the WWF ensued. The fun thing was that Gus came over as if he was going to also take part.
That quick drop to a low number caused an icky bounce last night. We are still waiting for the depot to drain a bit more to see if she will like her new dose. I really hope so because it will be the lowest dose she's been on this year. Please baby please...hold hold hold. The object is to decrease the dose and stay green!!
We've had ongoing issues with Gussie the last week with runny poo and then vomiting as soon as he gets out of the box. Dr. B gave him a new supplement last week and we thought, at first, it was working; he had a lovely poo yesterday morning. But yesterday afternoon while I was out, Mike said it was a horrible poo and he vomited up all his food as soon as he stepped out of the box. So I called Dr. B and she put him on metronidazole. Paws crossed.
Hope you all have a great day. And I hope I don't fall asleep again tonight at 9:30 with my ipad in my lap and gum in my mouth :lol: :lol: :lol: I think I nodded off in mid-chew so Mike shuffled me off to bed and I got a whole EIGHT hours of undisturbed sleep. What a priceless gift