7/17 Gracie PMPS 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/16 Recap:
AMPS: 120
+2: 140
+5: 195
+7: 112 (fed 10% as Mike needed to go out at +7.5/wanted to keep safe)
+7.5: 129
+10: 110
PMPS: 84
+2: 103
+3: 91
+4.5: 50
+5: 53
+6: 52
+7.5: 72
+10: 88


Happy Fursday!! Sending out healing vines to Lucy, JD, Zener, Trixie, Sasha, Sabrina, Tricia, and Elise's Mom. Many LL miracle prayers for Amy's dad and Molly's dad. Our prayers and condolences continue to go to Sienne.

Gracie threw up clear liquid at +11.75 yesterday (before AMPS) with a bit of hair. I thought she might be working on a hairball and, sure enough, this morning at the exact same time, she threw up a huge hairball. I'm glad I was right because I did wonder if something else was going on but since she ate really well after yesterday's "event", I figured it was just a hairball brewing. It's much cooler today and she's been on the catio with me all morning. We've had quite the time admiring all the lizards, squirrels, and birds that have appeared in the courtyard. She has been more vested in it than me :lol: :lol: :lol: LBG is adorable personified but when she wants FD chicken treats, she brings her best game. She gets on the counter, purrs up a storm, and head hoops any and everything within booping distance. :lol: She knows the "price" for FD chicken treats is headboops for the beans and last night I got about five consecutive hoops
cat-hug-and-love-smiley-emoticon.gif
. Guess she really wanted those treats.

Looks like Missy G has earned a reduction today. So many times on this dose, we were on the verge of raising it but just held on and she started doing really well. I hope she will hold the reduction and not bounce too high. We were really hoping she'd have some longevity at this dose and have many, many good cycles but I think she's done with it.

I see Mike was educating you all on the atrocities of the tarantula hawk. Nasty creature. My DBF sent me a photo of a tarantula this morning that she thought a tarantula hawk got hold of. We both were very sad. Tarantulas really are lovely creatures. And I'm not a spider fan, that's for sure, but tarantulas are different. Probably because they move so slowly that I don't have to worry about one scurrying up my arm or leg :lol: :lol: :lol: There is a reason I specialized in vertebrates. ;-)

Speaking of vertebrates, on Tuesday, there was a mama bobcat with a kitten on the other side of the wash on our neighbor's property. The kitten was smaller than Gracie! They both just stood and looked at me for about 5 minutes and then slowly walked to the edge of the hill and stopped, sat, looked back at me again, and eventually went down the face of the hill with seemingly nary a care. That's the smallest bobcat kitten I've seen on the properties. The others we've seen have been larger than Tobey and able to hop our 6' high wall and get in the backyard. So cool to see them!!

Have a marvelous day.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

Gracie sure keeps you on your toes! :shock: :mrgreen: It looks like when she flattens out on a dose, watch out! Well, that plus the hairball. Paws crossed she does well on the reduction. Gracie has you well trained with the head boops. :lol:

So cool on the bobcat kitten. Did you get any pictures?
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

How cute with Gracie and her head boops. Good luck with the reducie.

When I looked up the tarantula hawk, I saw that roadrunners are it's natural enemy.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

Hi Marje! So glad to see that LBG is doing so well (as to earn a reduction). Fingers crossed she'll do well on this reducie. How awesome on seeing that little bobcat kitten. Oh, and what a wonderful morning - spending time on the catio with your LBG.
Enjoy the rest of your day.

BTW - HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! Sorry I missed the celebration.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

Wow...Looks like Gracie has wanted your undivided attention!!

First head boops, and now pokeys!!

Congratulations on the reduction!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

Wow on that +3.75!!! :shock: Guess she wanted that reduction! :mrgreen:

How interesting about the Tarantula Hawk - Carla is right, I see where the Roadrunner is the natural enemy of the Tarantula Hawk. Actually, the article I just read suggests if the Roadrunner was the size of a grizzly bear, we would all be in trouble!! :lol: That is very cool you saw the baby bobcat, hope you got pictures!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

My my! somebody kept momma bean busy today. Gracie is definitely on a mission, and gotta love those head boops too.How nice to have a variety of creatures right in your back yard! We have a family of burrowing owls next door in the vacant lot. They are a protected species, and we have been enjoying them here for years now. They are so tiny and cute and make high pitch chirps. Hope Gracie surfs nicely and congrats on the reducie! :smile:
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

I could use some head boops.... Shadow has been a little off on her own more lately.

I wouldn't mind the baby bobcats....
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 104 +3 61 +3.75 36 +4.5 42 +5 61

Max is a head booper too!! Good luck with the reduction. Maybe this will be the dose she stays on for a long time!!
 
Thanks for visiting today Wendy, Carla, Laura (thanks for the bd wishes), Chris, Ruth, Laura, Rhiannon, and Elise.

Unfortunately, I didn't get a photo of the baby bobcat. Love burrowing owls, Laura. They are along the road on the Air Force base where I work and they are protected. But they are so funny because they just stand there and watch the traffic :lol:

I'm hoping the two roadrunners we have will get the tarantula hawks!

And I will get a head boop and send it to you, Rhiannon.
 
Missy G :o wants a reducie!

Even the Bobcats in your area know you are a crazy cat lady! :lol:

Sorry we can't send you some rain, ours has moved off to the east. Forecast for at least a week of drier weather, and maybe, maybe, maybe....we'll hit 90! :shock:

Anne
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top