7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35 +3 61 +4 50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/17 Recap
AMPS: 267 14th cycle c1u
+2: 217
+4: 145
+6: 114
+8: 77
+9: 74
+9.5: 64
PMPS: 97 15th cycle c1u
+1: 99
+2: 76
+2.5: 73
+3: 59
+3.5: 56
+4: 71
+5: 80
+7: 100
+10: 160


GOOD MORNING LANTUS LAND!! Yes, I have to shout to keep myself awake. Where's my ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ;-) :razz: :razz:

Another lovely night for the most beautiful and plushy Miss Gracie who is diving under the sheets and rolling Tobey around as we speak. It's sheet-changing day and those two have a blast. She's doing one of those run, dive, slide across the rug, and bury herself in the sheets kind of play. It's very funny....especially when she then jumps up, stands up on her hind legs and waves her front paws in the air like a little bear, and then KABOOM....sorry Tobey!!! She got you! :lol: :lol:
She had a slide yesterday....so nice to see her break her bounce.

I wrote on our condo late last night that we had had plans with two other couples to have a belated birthday dinner for moi and were going to leave at 5 to be back by 7 to do her routine. At 4:30 (+9), she had fallen to 74 so we bumped her up with some 8% but it didn't touch her and at +9.5, she was 64. So a little more 8% and a drop of karo. I probably would have done this even if I had been home because I know her and she would have kept sliding and given me a very dropping 50 at PMPS. So it all worked out fine but Mike fretted all through dinner. Unfortunately, at +3.5 last night when she was surfing, I inadvertently gave her 8% grr_red grr_red grr_red and it sent her up....I think she would have surfed more and longer. Too many jars of food open and even though they are labelled....this bean was tired.

Mike is getting ready to leave so mamabean is :cry: :cry: :cry: I have so much fun with him when he's here and miss him so much when he's gone. Six weeks until I retire and have more time with him.

We are sending HAPPY BIRTHDAY cheers to Butthead and lots of hugs and love to MJ today. Also keeping Carolyn in our thoughts and prayers as she remembers Latte today. Healing vines to Rocket, Georgia's Simon and Cleo, and Bruce's Simon if he still needs them....heard he finally hurled that hairball. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day....time for ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) and paper reading with the kitties on the catio.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151

Morning!

oh boy.... do I ever hear you on the too many open cans and one too tired bean.... been there too! Well she will recover. It's a nice amps this morning. Very close to Mannie's - maybe she will have a Mannie day. He's already hit he 60's. :shock: Surf well today Miss Gracie.

Sounds like you have officially made the commitment to retire - good for you! Best darn decision I ever made. Of course I too had to get the ducks all lines up in a row, was elated when they did. Good luck on the last few remaining weeks. They will fly by. :-D

Nice management on last nights cycle. Even the 8% given late on wasn't all that bad.... still low greens, to a moderate blue. Not bad at all.

have a great day today the morning sounds very nice. I so need a catio....

Gracie - road trip today!! just time to hang and visit with friends - Ya wanna come? Rusty is alone... so we see him first. Then - on the road, looking for friends with pools! See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167

Hi Marje, glad the birthday dinner still worked out okay. That always seems to happen when we need to be somewhere or have an appointment. I bet this six weeks will go fast for you and before you know it, retirement! That is so funny on sheet changing day with Gracie and Tobey. My GA kitty used to do the same thing. He would jump onto the bed just as I was trying to lay the sheet. Gracie and Tobey are two peas in a pod, I would say! I can imagine how much you miss Mike when he has to leave, so hope it is not that long before he can come home. Have a nice day and hope you can get some rest in there, too.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167

OK Gracie, that is far enough to bounce! I'm glad you got to go out last night and the 8% didn't seem to be too bad. You know the dose is good for her and she will come right back down. Won't you Gracie?
watching.gif


The catio does sound great and I'm w/ Michelle. WE need one. Look who's talking, the carpenter's cat has no Catio!!! :roll:
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167

Looks like Gracie and Champ have the same idea today....up instead of down! The little boogers. They keep us up late at night just so they can do this during the day!!

Hope your day is going well!!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167

Good morning to you as well Marje, Shout all you want, it's Sunday and your entitled.. Thanks for accepting me to your FB page. I looked at all of the photos of your babies and I have to agree with one of your friends.... More please!! What sweet, adorable, loving furbabies you have.
playing in the sheets must be so funny to watch and you know they are having a blast :-D .
So sorry to hear Mike is leaving again, he'll be home before you know it.
I hope you have a wonderful day and you get some rest :-D
Lauren & the gang ;-)
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167 +4 130 +6 117

Gracie darlin', give your bean some loving and send her to a nice catnap. She deserves one today! Keep on keepin' on!
bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167 +4 130 +6 117

just an observation that you will understand...

THERE ARE NO PATIENCE PANTS IN EVIDENCE WHEN BINKS KNOWS HIS CHICKEN IS ON THE GRILL... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167 +4 130 +6 117 +9 114

Hmm....a blue surf and I have no idea if she truly surfed between +6 and +9 or came down and is headed back up. I've been here all day with her; took a couple of quick naps and she has been, too. Guess this evening will tell where she's headed!! I'm hoping this higher blue was just a quick bounce.

Lisa: I have to admit, I held my breath on the +3 to see if she was headed up or down.

Michelle: I haven't used the WN salmon and trout (8%) before but it worked pretty well for her last night. She went up a little but not too bad. Yes...I fedex'd my papers to Human Resources last week. Still lining up ducks and will be for the next six weeks. I know it will fly by. Yes, you do need a catio....nice nap out there this morning..actually, I believe I was catatonic :lol: :lol:

Ann: it was a nice evening and one of my friends made this delicious Weight Watchers' Rosemary Chiffon cake...oh my. Very light. Very delicious and she left me several pieces. Mike will be home on Wed morning....I count the hours. Not just because of Gracie but because we've spent so much time apart in 27 years of marriage and he really is my best friend, soul mate, etc etc.

Ann: She must have seen the icon cuz she did come back down :lol: :lol: The carpenter better get busy and build the catio!!!

Patty: hope you got out and back and Champ behaved. I tried to get a little zzzzz in today in case she's busy tonight. Work tomorrow for me.

Lauren: Oh...thanks for looking at their photos. Aren't they all beautiful? And those two little ones, Tobey and Gracie, are really funny to watch when they play together...which is alot.

Anne: two catnaps!!! Gosh I wish I was one of these people that could nap for an hour; but no....15 mins and my eyes are wide open!!

Celi: Missing you and Binks!!! That is too funny!!! Hey...you could say that about me, too!!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie AMPS 151 +2 167 +4 130 +6 117 +9 114

Great weekend for Gracie! Hopefully you got some rest today. I'm sorry Mike will be gone again. It has got to be hard to be apart. Hope you had a wonderful day! I wanna see your FB pics. If you think about it add me sometime - Melissa Kettler.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95

Off to the green lagoon to join Tess et al!!

Melissa: I sent you a FB friend invite!!! Yes...a great weekend for Gracie!!!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95

Glad you had a couple of catnaps!

I know what you mean about too many open cans - good grief, I need another kitchen cabinet just to keep all Zener's food choices! One minute he likes something, then in another he hates it. And add to that a tired bean and it can be chaos. Tonight I took out all my cans (not in cases) and labeled them with a marker as LC, MC and HC. Maybe that will help me when I am hallucinating from sleep deprivation. Here's hoping we don't spend the night together here tonight and our furry friends let us sleep. :smile:
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35

Natalia:.....uh...a little "too" great judging by her +2.5.

Anne: good idea to label them; that's what I did last night...gave Gracie 8% when I meant to give her 4. Looks like I'll be up a while tonight.

Despite giving her 10% and 2 drops of karo at +2, she didn't even slow down. I'll reduce her to 1u in the morning nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Natalia:.....uh...a little "too" great judging by her +2.5.

Oh no, you must be sleep deprived!

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Anne: good idea to label them; that's what I did last night...gave Gracie 8% when I meant to give her 4. Looks like I'll be up a while tonight.
I am about to get Zener's +2 and we'll see if I'm up tonight too. Paws crossed!

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Despite giving her 10% and 2 drops of karo at +2, she didn't even slow down. I'll reduce her to 1u in the morning nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Put the brakes on Gracie! Good luck with the dose decrease, maybe that will let you get to sleep for a few nights!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35 +3 61

Hey Natalia and Anne: got her up pretty quickly...whew. A 35 calls for karo in my book. Not happy about the reduction since she was going great guns and we've had so many failed ones. I guess we'll be aggressive and if she looks like she won't hold it, we'll take her immediately back up.
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35 +3 61

We'll be sending lots of positive vibes down the hill from flagstaff to you!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35 +3 61

We're having a Karo night too! Yikes.... nailbite_smile
That will mean reduction here too! GOOD LUCK with yours!!!
 
Re: 7/17 Gracie PMPS 108 +1 95 +2 53 +2.5 35 +3 61

I know how you feel about the reductions!! You never know how they're going to react this time around!! Good luck!!
 
Thanks Anne, Lori, and Patty. I'm going into sleep/test mode....gotta work tomorrow. HOpefully the 8% I gave her will bump her up a bit but another test in 30.

Hope you all sleep well!! Paws crossed on holding the reductions!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top